The George

The George Reviews

The George

41-49 St George's Rd, Cheltenham, GL50 3DZ, United KingdomView Hotel Details
The George
The GeorgeThe GeorgeThe George
Check available rooms for your travel dates
We Price Match
1 night

The George Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
108 review
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities4.0
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(108)
Positive reviews(6)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(2)
Guest User
Double Room
Stayed in May 2024
Couples
2 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 19, 2024
Had a fantastic one night stay at The George last night. Our room was spotless and full of character. So nice to stay somewhere away from the big chains. All of the staff were friendly, welcoming and super helpful - we didn’t get to meet Autumn, the resident dog, but hope to on our next stay. We’ll definitely be back! The Limoncello was also a big plus - amazing stuff!
Grant
Double Room
Stayed in Mar 2024
Booked for others
3 review
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 28, 2024
Due to some errors i have choose the same name hotel but different locations...I wanna to make a cancellation and many times negotiate..but they rejected...it's very unreasonable
Guest User
Double Room
Stayed in Jun 2023
Solo travellers
36 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jun 6, 2023
Lovely comfortable room and good value for money. I would definitely stay here again.
Guest User
Double Room
Stayed in Aug 2023
Solo travellers
1 review
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 6, 2023
Lovely comfortable hotel close to the centre of town perfect 👍
Guest User
Stayed in Feb 2023
Solo travellers
5 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 2, 2023
Small boutique hotel, the room is clean and tidy, the location is very good, it is very close to CLC, and it is very convenient to go to the town, I will definitely choose to stay next time
Original TextTranslated by Google
Danae0712
Double Room
Stayed in Jul 2023
Booked for others
32 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 21, 2023
There are not many hotels in the town. We mainly go to Cheltenham Women's College, which is very close and convenient. It is highly recommended.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Classic Room
Stayed in Jun 2023
Family
10 review
2.7/5
Posted on Jul 3, 2023
Apart from being close to the school and being able to order freshly made breakfast, there are no other advantages. The room is too small to turn around. I will book a hotel further away from the school but better next time.
Original TextTranslated by Google