Leonardo Hotel Cheltenham

Leonardo Hotel Cheltenham Reviews

Leonardo Hotel Cheltenham

Gloucester Rd, Cheltenham, GL51 0TS, United KingdomView Hotel Details
Leonardo Hotel Cheltenham
Leonardo Hotel CheltenhamLeonardo Hotel CheltenhamLeonardo Hotel Cheltenham
Check available rooms for your travel dates
We Price Match
1 night

Leonardo Hotel Cheltenham Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
114 review
Verified reviews
Location4.1
Amenities4.0
Service4.1
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(114)
Positive reviews(14)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Awesome stay(10)
Clean and tidy(6)
Great service(5)
Pauline E
Standard Double and Single Room
Stayed in May 2024
Family
5 review
3.7/5
Posted on May 26, 2024
The room is clean and has the basic amenities but no refrigerator. The parking is not for free even for guest.
KukiMak
Twin Room
Stayed in May 2024
Couples
2 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on May 13, 2024
Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was a decent size and very clean, although as it was close to the spa you could smell a bit of chlorine but this disappeared quickly. We also used the spa after we checked out - it had a hot tub, sauna, steam room and swimming pool so had all the amenities. Only downside was the corridors - could do we a bit of a refurb.
Meral
Standard Double and Single Room
Stayed in May 2024
Family
1 review
3.0/5
Posted on May 7, 2024
We booked a hotel for one night. The initial price seemed quite good, but it was quite annoying to find out that there was a lack of transparency. They didn’t mention that the car park had an extra charge of £7. Additionally, on Trip.com, breakfast was available for an extra £14, and it was stated that kids under four years old eat for free. When the receptionist asked if we wanted breakfast, we said we would decide in the morning, and she didn’t mention anything further. However, we found out in the morning that breakfast cost £16. Had we decided the night before, it would have been £13, but they also asked for an additional £5 for the kids. Furthermore, the receptionist wasn’t very friendly. Also swimming pool was closed.
Guest User
Standard Double and Single Room
Stayed in Jan 2024
Family
3 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Jan 8, 2024
Very helpful staff and a lovely spacious triple room. Swimming pool an added bonus. Very good value and handy for both Cheltenham and the M5
Guest User
Standard Double and Single Room
Stayed in Dec 2023
Friends
1 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Dec 4, 2023
Tv great location and easy to find. Didn’t know about the £7 car park charge which was a bit of a pain, but we were able to come and go for the duration. Swimming pool and jacuzzi was not in action (but they did email and let us know). Gym was extensive and one of the reasons we booked the hotel - good lot of cardio and weights. The breakfast was fab and definitely worth it!
Xin
Standard Double and Single Room
Stayed in May 2023
Family
11 review
3.7/5
Posted on May 30, 2023
The bed is very comfortable but the room and hotel is quite aged overall. The pool is very busy because it’s open to the local residents for memberships as well.
Guest User
Standard Double and Single Room
Stayed in Jul 2023
Business travellers
1 review
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 31, 2023
Spa was out of use. But overall good location, clean room friendly staff.
Guest User
Standard Double and Single Room
Stayed in Mar 2023
Couples
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 4, 2023
Lovely hotel, clean, rooms are modern, great shower, hotel has a bar and restaurant, pool is a lovely bonus. We enjoyed our stay, price was excellent. Parking extra £7/night. We will be back for sure.
Guest User
Standard Double and Single Room
Stayed in Mar 2023
Friends
1 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Mar 27, 2023
Very nice stay friendly helpful staff Breakfast room a little loud when full
Alicia John
Standard Double and Single Room
Stayed in Jul 2022
Couples
1 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Jul 8, 2022
Lovely welcoming and helpful staff. Clean room and comfortable bed. Highly recommend.
Marnie
Standard Double and Single Room
Stayed in May 2023
Couples
9 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 29, 2023
Lovely hotel
xwwplay
Standard Double and Single Room
Stayed in Jul 2023
Family
6 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 7, 2023
The space for 3 people is not bad, the public space of the hotel is relatively large (bar, lawn), and there is an outdoor bar corridor.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Twin Room
Stayed in Oct 2023
Friends
29 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 17, 2023
The hotel room is average, with good hygiene and service.
Original TextTranslated by Google
BaibaibaibaibaiM
Twin Room
Stayed in Oct 2023
Friends
9 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 19, 2023
live very comfortably
Original TextTranslated by Google