Sofitel Mauritius l'Impérial Resort & Spa

Sofitel Mauritius l'Impérial Resort & Spa Reviews

Sofitel Mauritius l'Impérial Resort & Spa

Wolmar, MU, Flic en Flac, Riviere Noire, MauritiusView Hotel Details
Sofitel Mauritius l'Impérial Resort & Spa
Sofitel Mauritius l'Impérial Resort & SpaSofitel Mauritius l'Impérial Resort & SpaSofitel Mauritius l'Impérial Resort & Spa
Check available rooms for your travel dates
We Price Match
1 night

Sofitel Mauritius l'Impérial Resort & Spa Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
59 review
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities4.2
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(59)
Positive reviews(46)
Reviews with photos/video(12)
Negative reviews(1)
Guest User
Stayed in Feb 2024
Family
22 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 21, 2024
The hotel has its own beach and boathouse. Kayaks and paddle boards are my favorites. It's a pity that I don't have time to use the windsurfing board. Chasing dolphins🐬 can be booked at the hotel, and you can get on the boat directly on the beach, which is very convenient. I booked breakfast and dinner every day, and the theme of the dinner buffet changed every day. It was very comfortable to eat dinner while watching the sunset. The service is good and the gym facilities are complete. There is no bottled water in the room. There are many water filling points. It is environmentally friendly and convenient. It is a good concept. Typical resort style hotel.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/9
Response from Property: Dear Valued Guest,Thank you for choosing to stay at Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your review with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Sofitel L'Imperial.Your comment about the absence of bottled water in the room and the availability of water stations reflects our commitment to environmental sustainability without compromising convenience. Thank you once again for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa in the future.Warm regards,Paulette TangSofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa
once
Magnifique Room
Stayed in Sep 2023
Couples
9 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 19, 2023
Overall it's pretty good, it's very comfortable to lie on the beach, and the restaurant is also good. Non-buffet restaurants require reservations in advance, but the effect is very good. There are also many things to do in the houseboat, and snorkeling requires a reservation.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your wonderful review. We look forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards, The Sofitel L'Imperial Team
Guest User
Stayed in Aug 2023
Family
9 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 15, 2023
The hardware of the hotel is good, the service is also very good, the food is too western, and the food is relatively simple compared to the Chinese stomach.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments following your stay at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back. King Regards, Paulette Tang, PA to Management
Hayman Zhu
Stayed in Jul 2023
Family
22 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jul 31, 2023
Western breakfast has a good variety.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review. We do hope to welcome you back agin. Kindest Regards, The Sofitel L'Imperial Resort Team
Guest User
Magnifique Room
Stayed in Oct 2023
Family
11 review
2.0/5
Posted on Oct 6, 2023
Not recommended, poor food
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear Guest, We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the Sofitel L'Imperial Resort and have noted the ratings you attributed to our services. Regards from The L'Imperial Team
Guest User
Stayed in Oct 2021
Friends
12 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Oct 24, 2021
The scenery is beautiful, the reception service is first-rate, and the room service is not satisfactory. There is no major problem, but there is no five-star enjoyment.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experince of the Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort. We look forward to welcome you back again. Kindest Regards, The Sofitel L'Imperial Team
Pragya B
Stayed in Jun 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 3, 2024
We've been here twice before, but we decided to celebrate our twins' birthdays here because of the excellent service and value. We had plenty of attention from the staff, and the food was plentiful and of decent quality. We wanted for nothing, as everything was organised . food, drinks, cake cutting, a place to sit in the luxury heated swimming pool, a place for children to swim, and making the birthday special, housekeeping lady (Marishel). I missed her name; she made my kids very happy with a surprise gift and chocolate for them, and they all loved her.
Response from Property: Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind words and for choosing to celebrate your twins' birthdays with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the service, food, and the overall organization of the event. It's wonderful to learn that Marie Sheila made your kids' day extra special with her thoughtful gestures and she will be commended for going the extra mile to serve you We look forward to welcoming you back for more memorable celebrations. Warm regards Paulette Tang PA to General Manager
petermK8561FK
Stayed in May 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 29, 2024
... after our first stay in May 2023, we couldn't resist visiting the island of Mauritius again in May 2024 and we repeatedly chose the Sofitel Imperial & Spa @ Flic en Flac on the west coast of the island as our preferred residence. Our 2 weeks-stay was a wonderful experience and the entire hotel staff deserves high praise for their constant efforts for the guests. The location of the hotel directly on the beach (long walks on the beach possible), the great big pool, the excellent cuisine (themed buffet every evening of excellent quality and variety) and especially the aforementioned employees in all service areas of the hotel once again delighted us. We thank you for the great 2 weeks, which we again used for day trips (with Mautourico excursions, taxi trips and a 4-day trip with a rental car) to the places worth seeing around the island. We have taken the island and the Mauritians to our hearts. Gaby & Peter ❤️
Response from Property: Dear Mrs Gaby & Mr Peter, Thank you so much for your heartfelt review. It is truly a pleasure to hear that your visits to Mauritius have been so memorable and fulfilling. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us at Sofitel Imperial & Spa once again and that our team contributed to your amazing stay. Your kind words about our location, amenities, and especially our staff, mean a lot to us. We strive to create the best possible experience for our guests, and it’s gratifying to know that our efforts are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the future. Thank you once again for your generous feedback. Best regards, Paulette Tang PA to General Manager
koushal l
Stayed in Apr 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 21, 2024
It was a great experience, good atmosphere.. the staffs are very friendly.. Highly recommended.. Very relaxing.. Best place to be!! Will definitely be back for another stay..
Response from Property: Dear Mr Koushall, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience at our hotel. Our team works hard to ensure a friendly and relaxing stay for all our guests, and it's fantastic to know that we hit the mark with you. We'll be eagerly awaiting your return for another memorable stay. Kind Regards Paulette Tang PA to General Manager
Guest User
Stayed in Jul 2024
Other
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 5, 2024
This was our 2nd trip to Marutius in 3 months. We recently enjoyed a six-day stay at Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa, and it was nothing short of extraordinary. Breakfast Delights: Everday Our mornings started with a delightful breakfast. The spread at breakfast is amazing. Parth made delicious vegetable pancakes that our twins absolutely loved. Guylaine was prompt and ensured we had everything we needed. Sadhna served the freshest fruits with a warm smile. Warm Hospitality: Davina greeted us warmly, and our checkout was smooth. We truly appreciated the room upgrade. Krisha was very helpful in showing us our room, and Nitin from accounts added humor and kindness to our experience. Everything was taken care of seamlessly. Dinner Excellence: A highlight of our stay was the dinner at the Chinese restaurant. Wesley, Noella, Chef Ajay, and Ms. Ingrid made our evening unforgettable. The Indian food touch was superb, making it a 10/10 experience. Noella was very friendly with the kids, Wesley understood our preferences perfectly, and Chef Ajay prepared an amazing meal for us. We regret not taking their photos with them. Family Fun: Our children loved the play area and the temperature-controlled swimming pool, ensuring they had a great time. The six days flew by in moments. Memorable Moments: We already miss the breakfasts, Ming's Court, and the cappuccinos at the cafes. Life in India feels a bit boring now, and we miss Mauritius dearly. We even saw a rainbow and had a wonderful experience feeding a parrot during breakfast. Thank you to the entire team at Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa for making our stay so memorable. We hope to return soon. Attached is a photo of the rainbow we saw, and we made a wish to come back again soon!
Guest User
Stayed in Jul 2024
Other
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 3, 2024
"My stay at sofitel imperial was absolutely wonderful, thanks in large part to the exceptional service provided by the staff of sofitel imperial. From the moment my partner and I checked in, Mr Pravesh was above and beyond to ensure our experience was memorable and special. At the reception they were warm, welcoming and genuinely seemed to care about making sure all of our needs were met. Sous chef Mr khalid offered great recommendations for food as we had certain allergies. His attentiveness, thoughtfulness and hospitality really made us feel valued as guests. Mr Mervin and his staff outstanding customer service is what really stood out and made our time there so enjoyable. We left feeling truly refreshed and grateful for the personalized attention. And last but not the least special thanks to Mrs Pricilla for her assistance and support while we were doing booking for our stay The hotel itself was lovely - the room was clean, comfortable and well-appointed. We would highly recommend this hotel.
Guest User
Stayed in Jan 2024
Other
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 1, 2024
Our stay at Sofitel has been fantastic with super friendly staff, amazing property and great food! Since the day we’ve arrived, we have been made to feel at home! Davina has been a great help and has gone above and beyond our expectations. All of the water activities were included (Kayaking, paddle boarding, snokerling, etc). This hotel also has a very big pool area which we’ve made the most out of. The rooms were very spacious. We were here for our honeymoon and the staff have great to add simple touches from bottle of Champagne to cute bed decorations! They also helped me arrange a private dinner at the beach for my partner. We would definitely recommend everyone to come and expensive this great hotel!
Response from Property: Dear Mr Vishal, Thank you so much for choosing Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa to spend your honeymoon! We are thrilled to hear that our staff went above and beyond your expectations, and that you were able to enjoy our many amenities. Our philosophy is to provide exceptional service and experiences for our valued guests – it sounds like we achieved this goal during your stay! We appreciate you taking the time to share your stay and we hope the memories created here last a lifetime. We take this opportunity to wish you and your wife a wonderful 2024 and a lifetime of marital bliss!! Warmest regards, Paulette Tang PA to General Manager
Daydream773248
Stayed in Jun 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 17, 2024
We had a perfect Stay just amazing. The room with seaview was wow, Davina greeted us with a Big smile upon our arrival & everything was perfect for us for the duration of our stay. We celebrated our anniversary and Davina arranged Breakfast on the beach and little touches like a bottle of bubbly and heart cakes to our room. Beautiul beach with clear water. Food was amazing lots of choice - my Dinner prefence was Indian food delicious,shout out to Raj Dhillon. The staff are so friendly. Thank you for a lovely stay and making it a memorable one. Lacky & Anita
Response from Property: Dear Lacky & Anita, Thank you for your lovely review! We're delighted to hear that you had a perfect and memorable stay with us. Davina and Raj are thrilled to receive your compliments. We are glad you enjoyed the seaview room, the special touches for your anniversary, and the food. We hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Paulette Tang Personal Assistant to General Manager
plexplore
Stayed in Jun 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 7, 2024
Have been here couple of times previously. Nothing changed. Its still impressive with rooms and service. One of the hotels which can be booked without much thought. Only area of improvement might be the boat house. I tried booking the glass bottom included in package, they said fully booked for next 2 days. When asked for the thrid day, they told they dont book that now! it looked they were not interested to take people. This was the same story last time as well.
Response from Property: Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your continued patronage and kind words about our hotel and service. We are re delighted to learn of your satisfaction. We apologize for the inconvenience with the boat house bookings. Rest assured we shall address this issue to ensure a better experience in the future. Looking forward to welcoming you back again to the Sofitel L'Imperial Resort Best regards, Paulette Tang PA to General Manager
Jonathan T
Stayed in May 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 30, 2024
We had a very pleasant time during our stay. The staff was super friendly and helpful, they made our experience of the hotel so much better. Food was delicious too. Special mentions to Vikash from the reception team and also the housekeeping team.
Response from Property: Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our friendly staff and delicious food. Vikash and our housekeeping team will be delighted to receive your special mentions. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kindest regards Paulette Tang PA to General Manager