Grand New Century Hotel Canal Hangzhou

Grand New Century Hotel Canal Hangzhou Reviews

Grand New Century Hotel Canal Hangzhou

No. 538 Shaoxing Road, Hangzhou, ChinaView Hotel Details
Grand New Century Hotel Canal Hangzhou
Grand New Century Hotel Canal HangzhouGrand New Century Hotel Canal HangzhouGrand New Century Hotel Canal Hangzhou
Check available rooms for your travel dates
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Grand New Century Hotel Canal Hangzhou Guest Reviews

4.7/5
Amazing
2696 review
Verified reviews
Location4.8
Amenities4.7
Service4.7
Cleanliness4.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(2696)
Positive reviews(2652)
Reviews with photos/video(663)
Friendly front desk staff(337)
Delicious breakfast(260)
Many amenities(210)
Easy to call taxis(39)
Close to metro(33)
Delicious buffet(30)
Has play area for children(23)
Nice bathtub(20)
Negative reviews(44)
Hera_Saif
Guestroom (2 beds)
Stayed in Jan 2024
Family
6 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jan 17, 2024
This hotel is a hidden gem..we went to hangzhou for our daughter’s birthday and stayed here for 3 days.. They gave us a room upgrade to a family room,they even surprised us with a birthday cake and a toy for my daughter.. The breakfast is also very good,lots of western options too..they have a play area for kids which is amazing! Only drawback is that its a little far from metro but if you are planning on going around using car then its no problem! Highly recommend this hotel for your next stay!
6/11
Response from Property: Dear guest: Hello, thank you for staying at Zhejiang Sanli New Century Grand Hotel. We are very glad that you have a pleasant stay. New Century Hotel, enjoy what you want! We sincerely look forward to your visit again!
Guest User
Guestroom (2 beds)
Stayed in Apr 2023
Solo travellers
3 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 23, 2023
Great staff. Good buffet. Rooms fairly clean.
Response from Property: Dear guest: Hello, thank you for staying at Zhejiang Sanli Kaiyuan Mingdu Hotel. We are very glad that you had a pleasant stay experience. Your high praise gives us great confidence and encouragement. 'Providing guests with services that perfectly integrate oriental culture and international standards' is the business purpose of Kaiyuan Hotel Group. We have been committed to creating a more comfortable and warm stay environment for guests. Adhering to Kaiyuan Hotel Group's thoughtful hospitality service, we are A good choice for your business meetings, travel and leisure. Thank you for your love for our hotel. Kaiyuan Hotel will enjoy your wishes. We sincerely look forward to your visit again!
Guest User
Guestroom (2 beds)
Stayed in Aug 2023
Family
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 4, 2023
very good
Response from Property: Dear guest: Hello, thank you for choosing Zhejiang Sanli Kaiyuan Mingdu Hotel. I am very glad that you had a pleasant stay experience. Your affirmation is our greatest honor! Kaiyuan adheres to the business philosophy of "paying attention to customers and serving with heart" and provides every guest with meticulous "Kaiyuan Care" service. We are very happy that our efforts have been recognized by you. Zhejiang Sanli Kaiyuan Mingdu Hotel sincerely looks forward to your visit again. I wish you a happy life and everything goes well.
Guest User
Guestroom (2 beds)
Stayed in Apr 2023
Business travellers
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 11, 2023
OK,,,,,,,,,
Guest User
Guestroom (2 beds)
Stayed in May 2024
Other
2 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 9, 2024
The hotel room is very big, there are parks nearby, there are many flowers and plants, you can see beautiful scenery at night, the hotel butler is also very considerate, the service is good, it is very convenient to go anywhere nearby, I will come again next time~
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest: Hello, thank you for staying at Zhejiang Sanli New Century Grand Hotel. We are very glad that you have a pleasant stay. Service starts from the heart, and we are concerned about our guests. Improving our service awareness and work ability is the direction we are moving forward. We should learn from the good and correct our mistakes, and high-quality service will come naturally. A little more effort means a little more progress; Sanli New Century is warm and caring, and guests feel comfortable and at ease. New Century Hotel, enjoy what you want, we sincerely look forward to your visit again!
Guest User
Guestroom (2 beds)
Stayed in May 2024
Family
4 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on May 4, 2024
The lobby is very clean and the room is large. There are welcome fruits that will be delivered to your door. The waiter's attitude is very good. Overall, the experience is very good and I will come again next time! There is a direct drinking water purifier in the room
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest: Hello, thank you for staying at Zhejiang Sanli New Century Grand Hotel. We are very glad that you have a pleasant stay. Your high evaluation has given us great confidence and encouragement. "Providing guests with services that perfectly integrate oriental culture and international standards" is the business purpose of New Century Hotel Group. We have been committed to creating a more comfortable and warm accommodation environment for guests. Adhering to the intimate hospitality service of New Century Hotel Group, it is your best choice for business meetings, travel and leisure. Thank you for your love for our hotel. New Century Hotel, enjoy what you want, we sincerely look forward to your visit again!
Guest User
Guestroom (Double bed)
Stayed in May 2024
Family
3 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 3, 2024
I came to the West Lake and stayed in the hotel very comfortably. There was a large bathtub in the room, which was very comfortable. What was surprising was that there were also places for children to play and exercise. The breakfast was a buffet with many varieties. The cruise provided by the hotel was very good. We also took the cruise to the Three Pools Mirroring the Moon. I was very satisfied with this trip, and the parking was also satisfactory. The service of the staff was very good! I will book this hotel again when I come to Hangzhou if I have the chance.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/7
Response from Property: Dear guest: Hello, thank you for staying at Zhejiang Sanli New Century Grand Hotel. We are very glad that you have a pleasant stay. Service starts from the heart, and we are concerned about our guests. Improving our service awareness and work ability is the direction we are moving forward. We should learn from the good and correct our mistakes, and high-quality service will come naturally. A little more effort means a little more progress; Sanli New Century is warm and caring, and guests feel comfortable and at ease. New Century Hotel, enjoy what you want, we sincerely look forward to your visit again!
Miss Linda
Guestroom (Double bed)
Stayed in Apr 2024
Business travellers
54 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 10, 2024
Beautiful environment, convenient transportation, warm service, the best choice for business travel. The hotel has a full range of dining options to meet the taste needs of different groups. Highly recommended. The key is the price.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest: Hello, thank you for choosing Zhejiang Sanli New Century Grand Hotel. We are very glad that you have a pleasant stay. Your affirmation is our greatest honor! Kaiyuan adheres to the business philosophy of "paying attention to customers and serving with heart" and provides meticulous "Kaiyuan Care" service for every guest. I am very happy that our efforts have been recognized by you. Zhejiang Sanli New Century Grand Hotel sincerely looks forward to your visit again and wishes you a happy life and everything goes well.
Guest User
Guestroom (Double bed)
Stayed in Apr 2024
Family
6 review
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 25, 2024
The hotel facilities are a bit old-fashioned but it does not affect the check-in and use experience. The software services are very good! Because I wrote the check-in requirements when I booked, I was upgraded to a high floor for free when I checked in. The view overlooks the Chengbei Gymnasium and the canal, which is very good! The only thing is that the hygiene is not detailed enough. Dust can be seen everywhere on the chairs and corners. There are a lot of hair on the floor of the children's playground. I hope it can be more detailed!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guests, hello! Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Zhejiang Sanli New Century Grand Hotel among many hotels. We are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations during this stay. Please accept our most sincere apology! New Century adheres to the business philosophy of "paying attention to customers and serving attentively" and provides meticulous "New Century Care" service for every guest. In the future work, we will pay more attention to details and continuously improve facilities and equipment. Our growth is inseparable from your support and encouragement. I sincerely hope that you will tolerate and understand and give us the opportunity to serve you again. I believe that you will witness our progress when you meet us again! Finally, I wish you a smooth work and a happy life!
Guest User
Guestroom (Double bed)
Stayed in Apr 2024
Business travellers
2 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 25, 2024
There are many waiters with good attitudes. Check-in is fast and the room can be checked in very clearly. The room is also very comfortable. It is very suitable for business trips and travel. There is also free parking. It is recommended.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest: Hello, thank you for choosing Zhejiang Sanli New Century Grand Hotel. We are very glad that you have a pleasant stay. Your affirmation is our greatest honor! Kaiyuan adheres to the business philosophy of "paying attention to customers and serving with heart" and provides meticulous "Kaiyuan Care" service for every guest. I am very happy that our efforts have been recognized by you. Zhejiang Sanli New Century Grand Hotel sincerely looks forward to your visit again and wishes you a happy life and everything goes well.
Guest User
Guestroom (Double bed)
Stayed in Apr 2024
Other
2 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 23, 2024
The waiters are very nice. You can store your luggage at the door, which is very convenient and fast. The room is also very comfortable. There is free parking. There is also a park nearby, which you can see from the room. It is very beautiful!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest: Hello, thank you for staying at Zhejiang Sanli New Century Grand Hotel. We are very glad that you have a pleasant stay. Your high evaluation has given us great confidence and encouragement. "Providing guests with services that perfectly integrate oriental culture and international standards" is the business purpose of New Century Hotel Group. We have been committed to creating a more comfortable and warm accommodation environment for guests. Adhering to the intimate hospitality service of New Century Hotel Group, it is your best choice for business meetings, travel and leisure. Thank you for your love for our hotel. New Century Hotel, enjoy what you want, we sincerely look forward to your visit again!
Guest User
Guestroom (Double bed)
Stayed in Apr 2024
Family
6 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 22, 2024
The lobby is very clean, the scenery nearby is very beautiful, there is a big park outside, and it is very convenient to take a taxi. You can get on the taxi directly at Gate 3. This way, you don't have to worry about going anywhere! Hahaha, the service is also very good, I recommend staying in this hotel.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest: Hello, thank you for staying at Zhejiang Sanli New Century Grand Hotel. We are very glad that you have a pleasant stay. New Century takes "human quality, sincere care to create a better life" as its brand positioning, creating the most comfortable and intimate living environment for you. New Century Hotel, enjoy what you want! We sincerely look forward to your visit again!
Guest User
Guestroom (Double bed)
Stayed in Apr 2024
Other
1 review
3.7/5
Posted on Apr 21, 2024
emm This room type originally had a shuttle bus for Jay Chou's concert, but they called me the day before they left and told me that I couldn't go. They asked me to take a taxi in the nearby business district and they would reimburse me. But there were so many people after the concert. I almost missed the last bus when I got on the subway. I was not familiar with Hangzhou and didn't know where the business district was. It was late at night when the concert ended. I found a random exit and waited for a long time to get a taxi. It was raining heavily that day and I was soaked. In the end, I thought they would transfer the money directly to me, but I didn't expect to pay cash. Cash is actually quite troublesome. And there was no midnight snack. The environment was not bad except for a small puddle of water in the toilet. The support items were small clip tattoo stickers. The breakfast was delicious.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, we are very sorry for the inconvenience. We are deeply sorry for the problem with the shuttle bus. There was a loophole in the original service. We are deeply sorry for the taxi experience at night. We will suggest improving the night service and provide shuttle service guidance. We will fix the toilet problem immediately. Thank you for your feedback and look forward to your next visit. We will do our best to provide better service.
Anonymous User
Deluxe Suite
Stayed in Apr 2024
Couples
1 review
0.5/5
Posted on Apr 9, 2024
1. Overall, it was very bad, very bad! 2. Let me elaborate. First, I booked a suite, which cost about 1,000, which was not cheap. When I arrived at the room at night, there was a damp smell, which was very unpleasant, so I asked waiter A to change the room and added me on WeChat so that I could contact him directly on WeChat if I had any questions. The room was not good, which was the first point of the bad experience. 3. It was still this waiter A who asked me if I needed milk delivered at night. I did. Then around 10 o'clock in the evening, I was in the room inside the suite, watching TV, and heard a slight sound, so I went out to see, and saw waiter A came in directly. I was very speechless, invading customer privacy, shivering, and as a result, I had to turn on the lights all night, and the hotel's sound insulation was not good. I didn't sleep all night, worried that someone would come in again! This is the second point of the bad experience! 4. After communicating with the hotel, the hotel staff's quick response ability was very poor, and they failed to provide a solution. They also said that they would wait until the next day to deal with it. The solution for the next day was still breakfast or a bottle of red wine. What is the main purpose of my package with breakfast? The manager who communicated with me had a bad attitude and said that I was making trouble for no reason. He said that it was in accordance with the procedures for the waiter to enter the room in this way. This is the third point of rubbish. 5. The facilities are old and there is no plug at the bedside, which is rare.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guests, hello! Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Zhejiang Sanli New Century Grand Hotel among many hotels. We are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations during this stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies! New Century adheres to the business philosophy of "paying attention to customers and serving attentively" and provides meticulous "New Century Care" services for every guest. In the future work, we will pay more attention to details and continuously improve facilities and equipment. Our growth is inseparable from your support and encouragement. I sincerely hope that you will tolerate and understand and give us the opportunity to serve you again. I believe that you will witness our progress when you meet us again! Finally, I wish you a smooth work and a happy life!
Guest User
Guestroom (Double bed)
Stayed in Mar 2024
Business travellers
8 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 29, 2024
The hotel lobby is spacious, and it is very convenient to take a taxi. It is close to everywhere. There is also a free room upgrade. The check-in speed is also very fast. The front desk service is quite good. I am very satisfied and will continue to stay in the next few days~
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest: Hello, thank you for staying at Zhejiang Sanli New Century Grand Hotel. We are very glad that you have a pleasant stay. New Century Hotel, enjoy what you want! We sincerely look forward to your visit again!