Regal Oriental Hotel

Regal Oriental Hotel Reviews

Regal Oriental Hotel

No.30-38, Sa Po Road, Kowloon City, Hong Kong, ChinaView Hotel Details
Regal Oriental Hotel
Regal Oriental HotelRegal Oriental HotelRegal Oriental Hotel
Check available rooms for your travel dates
ηΌ–η»„ 10
We Price Match
1 night

Regal Oriental Hotel Guest Reviews

3.9/5
Good
1491 review
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities3.7
Service3.9
Cleanliness3.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(1491)
Positive reviews(1277)
Reviews with photos/video(294)
Large rooms(148)
Many dining options(36)
Strange smell in room(31)
Friendly front desk staff(23)
Convenient public transportation(17)
Stayed multiple times(11)
Luggage delivery service(10)
Negative reviews(214)
Guest User
Superior Room
Stayed in Mar 2024
Friends
2 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Apr 19, 2024
Lovely stay in a quiet area near To Kwa Wan. Breakfast was great and the bartender is super friendly. Rooms are clean and large in size. The hotel is a bit older but has its own charm. Highly recommended.
Michael Angelo Bustos
Standard Room
Stayed in Apr 2024
Friends
2 review
3.0/5
Posted on Apr 14, 2024
Need to improve the service, staff are not helful at all maybe next time be hospitable
rabbittt
Superior Room
Stayed in Jun 2024
Solo travellers
33 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 10, 2024
πŸ˜†πŸ˜πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ« πŸ™‚πŸ˜€πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°good
Guest User
Superior Room
Stayed in Feb 2024
Solo travellers
2 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 18, 2024
Service very good. Cleanliness excellent. Room size, excellent. Price acceptable.
ZLemon
Family Triple Room
Stayed in Feb 2024
Family
25 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Mar 17, 2024
Great hotel! Booked for my family for a short stay! Classic hotel!
Guest User
Superior Room
Stayed in Jun 2024
Business travellers
22 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 14, 2024
the best
Mr.L / 小方
Superior Room
Stayed in Dec 2023
Friends
46 review
3.5/5
Posted on Dec 10, 2023
The hotel is a bit old and far from MTR. The sizing of the room is bigger than others hotel in HK. The hotel is located at Kowloon City which know as little Thai town. If you like Thai vibes and foods. I would recommended πŸ˜€
Guest User
Family Triple Room
Stayed in Nov 2023
Family
1 review
1.7/5
Posted on Nov 30, 2023
Greatly dissatisfied and disappointed with the hotel that my family use to stay when we are in Hongkong for more than 4 times. This will be the last time. Leaking in the wardrobe, when my clothing were all wet. In the morning ask to change a new room before we went out, came back at night around 11 , new room wasn’t prepared, when the staff manage to give me the 4th floor i requested a higher and the staff gave me a 6th floor which is all to the end when we are staying for 7 days. Out of no choice I chose the 4 floor, and is already midnight. The worst happened when my husband wanted to charged his phone, a loud blast and the whole room went black out . Opened the door a few room were affected too. Went back to the staff and immediately he willing to give me a room at level 12 when was told before there isn’t any other room available. When we changed the third room is already 1.30am. Total and all we book 6 rooms from trip.com with my 2 daughters lau Jo Lin and lau Jo en. One of my triple room were only given 2 towel and two bottles of water . When ask to give one more bottle they need to charge . I have all the video and evidence what I have told you. Pls investigate and make justification on my stay. My pug is spoiled.
ΰΈ”ΰΈ²ΰΈ£ΰΉŒΰΈ§ΰΈ΄ΰΈ™
Superior Room
Stayed in Dec 2023
Couples
6 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 7, 2024
Very Big Room And In the Center essay to go anywhere πŸ‘πŸ» We will come back again
Guest User
Family Triple Room
Stayed in Dec 2023
Family
3 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Dec 24, 2023
Very good second time that i stayed here. But a little bit far from MTR
Johnnyputi
Superior Room
Stayed in Feb 2024
Business travellers
8 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 27, 2024
The location is so πŸ‘
Ka Ki Tiffany
Superior Room
Stayed in Apr 2024
Business travellers
5 review
3.2/5
Posted on Apr 8, 2024
Nice location, not too crowded/quiet and easy to find. Room is clean, front desk staff was friendly. However, reservations department was extremely rude when clarifying things prior to check in; told us incorrect information and attitude/tone was abysmal - kept telling us we cannot modify the guest name or add another guest (only registered 1 person) when the room was for 2 people. Had to end up calling front desk for help and they were super friendly and helpful, check in was easy.
VenusCheung228
Superior Room
Stayed in Apr 2024
Couples
2 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 2, 2024
Staying in kowloon city like little bangkok, thai food everywhere, location was great, near bus stop and 8mins walk to mtr station.
adrianyaooo
Superior Room
Stayed in Jun 2024
Couples
35 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 8, 2024
The room is very big and there is even microwave oven which is very impressive
Selinda Ngai
Superior Room
Stayed in Mar 2024
Couples
6 review
3.2/5
Posted on Apr 4, 2024
I booked this hotel for my friends as they visited their father living nearby. They found the hotel had a bad smell on the first day but the room was quite big compared to other new hotels in Kai Tak. Anyway, no choice for them if they wanted to stay near their father. They would come back again in late Apr and I would check if they want to stay in this hotel again.