Hotel Indigo London - 1 Leicester Square, an IHG Hotel

Hotel Indigo London - 1 Leicester Square, an IHG Hotel Reviews

Hotel Indigo London - 1 Leicester Square, an IHG Hotel

1 Leicester Square, London, United KingdomView Hotel Details
Hotel Indigo London - 1 Leicester Square, an IHG Hotel
Hotel Indigo London - 1 Leicester Square, an IHG HotelHotel Indigo London - 1 Leicester Square, an IHG HotelHotel Indigo London - 1 Leicester Square, an IHG Hotel
Check available rooms for your travel dates
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Hotel Indigo London - 1 Leicester Square, an IHG Hotel Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
134 review
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities3.9
Service3.9
Cleanliness4.1
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(134)
Positive reviews(106)
Reviews with photos/video(7)
Friendly host(5)
Great location(5)
Negative reviews(28)
Guest User
Premium Queen
Stayed in Apr 2024
Business travellers
9 review
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 15, 2024
Perfect location, close to everything ! Just the hotel is under construction and some rooms are not available on my arrival date, sent me to another sister hotel which is not too acceptable.
L.L.X.L
Premium Queen
Stayed in Jan 2024
Friends
5 review
2.7/5
Posted on Jan 8, 2024
The location is excellent, but the service was subpar. There was no designated drop-off point for our transport, and finding the entrance was challenging. Upon arrival, we had to carry three large luggage pieces up stairs while the reception merely stared. The hotel door was heavy, and housekeeping repeatedly left items in our room, such as a black rubbish bag one night and gloves another. Overall, there’s a need for significant improvement in service and cleanliness.
Guest User
1 Queen Bed Premium Balcony City View
Stayed in Dec 2023
Friends
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 5, 2024
Staying at this hotel was very good. I am very impressed. The location of the hotel is very good. Good service staff. Breakfast has a wide variety to choose from and is very delicious. If I come to London next time, I will stay here again.
Jennywong0217
Standard Room
Stayed in Feb 2023
Couples
7 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Feb 23, 2023
Nice view in the restaurant! Tasty breakfast! Great location! Close to Chinatown and train station!
Anonymous User
Premium Queen
Stayed in Jan 2024
Solo travellers
9 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jan 9, 2024
Very good location with restaurants and ******s nearby
Guest User
Theatre Room
Stayed in Jun 2023
Business travellers
5 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 24, 2023
Excellent location. 30 seconds walk to China town. Best location in London or even UK. Hotel has a nice roof top bar worth going. Friendly staff. Room is a bit small but ok for this location
LSM8
Premium Queen Room with Leicester Square View
Stayed in Dec 2023
Business travellers
14 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 13, 2023
Great view, great location, would stay here again.
Yuno
Standard Room
Stayed in Jul 2023
Friends
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 12, 2023
Would definitely recommend it if you’re in the area :)
Guest User
Standard Room
Stayed in Dec 2022
Couples
1 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Dec 14, 2022
Location is great, near China Town, have many restaurants there. The view is good.
豬仔錢罌
Premium Queen
Stayed in Oct 2023
Solo travellers
6 review
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 5, 2024
Excellent location
Guest User
Premium Queen Room with Leicester Square View
Stayed in Jun 2023
Family
6 review
3.2/5
Posted on Jun 10, 2023
Big room and great location
Guest User
Standard Room
Stayed in May 2024
Business travellers
3 review
3.7/5
Posted on May 18, 2024
The sanitary conditions are touching! The bed sheets have stains, the toilet lid is not cleaned, and the bath towels have stains. My God, the sanitation level of the room that cost more than 3,000 a night is so terrible. In addition, I booked a high floor, but because I arrived a little late, I was given a room on the third floor without windows. I had forgotten that I booked a high floor. When I was about to issue an invoice, I found that I paid for it but did not get a suitable room. However, the handsome guy at the reception was very good. On the first day, I wanted to change to a room with a window. He took me to see the only room left. I was not satisfied, so I went back to the third floor. Because I live alone, this small room has good light and area except for the lack of windows. If two people live, it will be a bit small. This hotel is in the center of Leicester Square. Chinatown is downstairs. There are super large Lego and M&M stores 100 meters away. It takes about ten minutes to walk to the British Museum, Soho, Covent Garden, etc. It is a certain distance from Wes**inster Cathedral. It can be reached in about 20 minutes. The taxi is also within 10 pounds. The breakfast buffet is not rich, but you can order, and the pancakes are delicious. The staff are very warm and nice. If you are looking for hygiene, I don't recommend this place, but I guess the hotel level in the whole UK is not particularly high. This one is not as good as Hilton in China. If you are looking for location, it's not bad. If you are looking for cost-effectiveness, it's really not high. It's better to live a little further away and take a taxi to save money. I booked for three days in a row and I regret it a little.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Ha Ha
Standard Room
Stayed in Aug 2023
Friends
7 review
2.7/5
Posted on Sep 22, 2023
Because it was raining, I wanted to ask the hotel front desk to borrow an umbrella☂️. The waiter said that there were not enough umbrellas, so I had to go out in the rain.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Ha Ha
Standard Room
Stayed in Aug 2023
Business travellers
7 review
3.0/5
Posted on Sep 25, 2023
There is no shower curtain in the toilet bathroom. It is very close to Chinatown, with well-developed transportation links. You can go to many attractions on foot, including Big Ben, which takes about 23 minutes. There are many restaurants around.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Premium Queen
Stayed in Jul 2023
Family
6 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 4, 2023
The hotel environment is very good, the location is superior, it is very convenient to go everywhere, the service attitude is very good, the breakfast tastes very good 👍🏻
Original TextTranslated by Google