Southern Sun Ridgeway Lusaka

Southern Sun Ridgeway Lusaka Reviews

Southern Sun Ridgeway Lusaka

Cnr. Church Road and Independence Ave, Lusaka, 10101, ZambiaView Hotel Details
Southern Sun Ridgeway Lusaka
Southern Sun Ridgeway LusakaSouthern Sun Ridgeway LusakaSouthern Sun Ridgeway Lusaka
Check available rooms for your travel dates
We Price Match
1 night

Southern Sun Ridgeway Lusaka Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
38 review
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.0
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(38)
Positive reviews(28)
Negative reviews(1)
Ncube
Standard Room
Stayed in Feb 2024
Solo travellers
6 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 5, 2024
The reception was amazing and I loved the food. However I feel the hotel should invest more in their recreational facilities for example the hotel does not have a spa.The room itself was nice and the bathroom clean though not spacious as I expected.The dining area is very clean as well and I loved it.
Guest User
Stayed in Jun 2024
Other
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 23, 2024
I had an incredible stay at the Southern Sun Ridgeway Hotel, thanks to the outstanding service from the team! Flyness, the receptionist, was a star! She made my booking and check-in process seamless and efficient. Her warm welcome and prompt service set the tone for a fantastic stay. Special mentions to Nalwendo, the porter, who greeted me with a smile and showed me to my room with ease. Innocent from security was also very friendly and ensured my safety throughout my stay. The hotel's staff truly go above and beyond to ensure a comfortable and memorable experience. I highly recommend Southern Sun Ridgeway Hotel to anyone looking for exceptional service and a wonderful stay. Thank you, Flyness, Nalwendo, Innocent, and the entire team, for making my stay unforgettable!
Jokudu G
Stayed in Jun 2024
Business travellers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 21, 2024
I have had a wonderful stay at the Southern Sun Hotel and the waiters (like Memory Banda, Natasha, Dorcas and so many others) make the say so much better - Anytime I'm in Lusaka I will be making a stop at the Musuku Restaurant for working sessions near the pond!
Response from Property: Dear Jokudug, I appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful review of your stay at Southern Sun Ridgeway. It is a pleasure reading your review and I am delighted you had an exceptional experience during your time with us. I am most proud to know that our Musuku Restaurant team offered you such a high level of service. I will be sure to pass your kind comments onto Memory, Natasha, Dorcas and the rest of the team. I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back one day soon. Kind regards, Ross Mackay General Manager
Guest User
Stayed in Jun 2024
Other
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 19, 2024
I had an incredible stay at your hotel, and as it was my first time, I was thoroughly impressed! Flyness was absolutely delightful and made my stay truly memorable. Her warm smile and helpfulness were exceptional, and she went above and beyond to ensure my comfort. The restaurant staff were also top-notch, providing excellent service throughout my stay. The swimming pool was superb, and the hotel's location was perfect. I will definitely be returning, and I can't wait to experience it all again!
Rade M
Stayed in Jun 2024
Business travellers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 8, 2024
Everything was excellent, the hotel itself, the beautiful finishing, the staff (Flyness at the receptionis amazing) also restaurantstaff are so helpful, friendly, the cleanness, and the meals. The prices was also reasonable. Will definitely visit again while in Zambia.
Response from Property: Dear Samanyascorp, I appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful review of your recent stay at Southern Sun Ridgeway. I am proud to know our team offered you an exceptional experience during your time with us, particularly Flyness at our Reception and the Restaurant team. The entire team works towards offering our guests a memorable time at our hotel and I am delighted that this was the case for you. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Lusaka. Kind regards, Ross Mackay General Manager
LaughOften27
Stayed in Apr 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 19, 2024
Excellent staff throughout the hotel, who were all friendly, respectful and helpful. Lovely garden, spotless and comfortable. Highly recommended.
Response from Property: Dear LaughOften27, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay at Southern Sun Ridgeway. It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your time in Lusaka and the entire team is delighted that you had an excellent experience. I am most proud that you found our team to be friendly, respectful and helpful. I appreciate your recommendation and I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Ross Mackay General Manager
Alex L
Stayed in Jan 2024
Business travellers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 19, 2024
Very pleasant stay. Bed was extremely comfortable, room was spotless, breakfast was also very good. I would definitely recommend to anyone coming through Lusaka. I was also happy with the speed of the WiFi, which seemed stable the whole stay. Thanks!
Response from Property: Dear Alex, It was a pleasure having you stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review of Southern Sun Ridgeway. The team and I appreciate your valuable feedback and we are delighted that you had a great experience during your time with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our comfortable beds, cleanliness, breakfast offerings, and the stable Wi-Fi at the hotel. I hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Ross Mackay General Manager
Meander55989129088
Stayed in Dec 2023
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 23, 2023
Perfect quality stay, friendly staff and very nice rooms. The food was high quality and the reception was always helpful for any problem. The reception will also helpful for any activities in the city of Lusaka. I would certainly recommend this stay for friends and business trips.
Response from Property: Dear Tim, I appreciate you taking the time to shar your wonderful review of your time spent with us at Southern Sun Ridgeway. The team and I are delighted that you found your stay with us to be perfect and that our reception team in particular was so helpful and proactive. I am also glad to know that you enjoyed our rooms and the quality of the food our chefs had prepared for you. Thank you once again and I hope that we are able to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Ross Mackay General Manager
Yeabkal Tessema M
Stayed in Dec 2023
Business travellers
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 2, 2023
Great environment - very nice people. Very hospitable! The place has really nice area where you can seat and eat, while enjoying the view of a small artificial pond with real crocodiles fishes and bird nests all over! So lovely!
Response from Property: Dear Yeabkaltessemam, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Southern Sun Ridgeway with us. The team and I are most pleased that you chose to stay with us during your recent stay in Lusaka and we are thrilled that you had a great experience at our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed our environment and that you found our team to be so hospitable and friendly. The team strives to ensure that all our guests are well taken care of and I am proud to know that this was the case for you. I hope we are able to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Ross Mackay General Manager
henry m
Stayed in Dec 2023
Solo travellers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 1, 2023
Excellent customer service from staff I interacted with at the reception desk,Ms.Flyness to be precise and also restaurant staff. The guest cocktail on Wednesday night was a humbling gesture from the hotel management, Mr.Cephas, thank you for being our host and the opportunity to interact with other guests.
Response from Property: Dear Henry, Thank you for choosing to stay at Southern Sun Ridgeway, it was a pleasure having you here. I appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us and I am delighted that you had an excellent experience at our hotel. I am very proud that both Flyness and Cephas ensured that they looked after you during your stay. I will be sure to pass your kind comments onto both of them as well as the rest of the team. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Ross Mackay General Manager
Guest User
Stayed in Jun 2023
Other
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 4, 2023
This was my first experience at this hotel. I've travelled to Lusaka for many years but where I normally stay is now a bit tired so I looked for another option. The rooms are newish and comfortable and clean. Breakfast variety is not the biggest but it's fresh and appealing. Service can be a bit slow but this is normal for Lusaka. The staff are very friendly and willing. Good to see the manager around all the time. I'll be back.
Response from Property: Dear Martha P, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Southern Sun Ridgeway with us on TripAdvisor. I appreciate your comments and I am pleased that after many years of travelling to Lusaka, you stayed with us. It is a pleasure knowing that in general you were satisfied with your experience and that you found our rooms, breakfast and friendly team to be a highlight for you during your time with us. Thank you for pointing out our lapse in service, this will be taken up with the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to Southern Sun Ridgeway the next time you visit Lusaka. Kind regards, Ross Mackay General Manager
Guest User
Stayed in Mar 2023
Business travellers
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 30, 2023
Really enjoyed the atmosphere. Was a nice blend of formal yet friendly and warm. Feeding time with their crocodiles was definitely a highlight! Tip: when they are feeding (Tyes and Thurs) ask and they will let you do the feeding! I will definitely book here next time I visit.
Response from Property: Dear William G, It was a pleasure having you stay with us and thank you for sharing your review of Southern Sun Ridgeway. The team and I are thrilled that you found the atmosphere of our hotel to be one of warmth and friendliness. We strive to offer our guests a comfortable and welcoming experience and I am glad that this was a highlight for you during your time with us. I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you travel to Lusaka. Kind regards, Ross Mackay General Manager
Guest User
Stayed in Mar 2023
Other
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 23, 2023
Attended the women's day lunch,it was well organized and the food was delicious. I especially enjoyed the creamed cabbage for my mains and the variety of cakes for desert. I'll definitely be back for more 🤤
Response from Property: Dear taitai101, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review of our Musuku Restaurant at Southern Sun Ridgeway. The team and I truly appreciate your kind comments, and we are delighted that you joined us in celebrating International Women's Day. It is great to know that you found our service and food to be of a high standard. I look forward to welcoming you back to Southern Sun Ridgeway soon. Kind regards, Ross Mackay General Manager
Guest User
Stayed in Mar 2023
Business travellers
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 15, 2023
Clean, well-furnished and decorated rooms in a central location of Lusaka. The staff are friendly, helpful and quick to react. The breakfast buffet covers all the bases with good variety and fresh food. Can recommend.
Response from Property: Dear F966GTgeorgeb, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Southern Sun Ridgeway. The team and I are delighted that your stay with us was of a high standard and that you found our rooms, breakfast and most importantly, our team, to be highlights during your time at our hotel. I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Ross Mackay General Manager
Guest User
Stayed in Mar 2023
Business travellers
0 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 15, 2023
We had a four day (UABA) workshop 21-24 February, hosted in their conference center. The facilities were great, secluded from the hotel guest. The food was on point. The staff were extremely helpful, attended to all our needs and made sure our delegates were comfortable. Thanks to @Lashiwe and team for making it happen.
Response from Property: Dear hillarym721, It is a pleasure reading your review and thank you for sharing this with us. The team and I are delighted that your conferencing experience at Southern Sun Ridgeway was of a high standard and that you enjoyed our facilities, food and the service your received from our team, in particular, Lashiwe. Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back to Southern Sun Ridgeway in the near future. Kind regards, Ross Mackay General Manager