Protea Hotel Lusaka Tower

Protea Hotel Lusaka Tower Reviews

Protea Hotel Lusaka Tower

Arcades Shopping and Entertainment Complex, Kelvin Siwale Road, Lusaka, 10101, ZambiaView Hotel Details
Protea Hotel Lusaka Tower
Protea Hotel Lusaka TowerProtea Hotel Lusaka TowerProtea Hotel Lusaka Tower
Check available rooms for your travel dates
We Price Match
1 night

Protea Hotel Lusaka Tower Guest Reviews

3.9/5
Good
39 review
Verified reviews
Location3.9
Amenities3.9
Service3.9
Cleanliness3.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(39)
Positive reviews(30)
Negative reviews(2)
Jacoblcc
King Room
Stayed in Feb 2022
Business travellers
30 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 25, 2022
Very good business experience journey, the hotel in Africa is good, and I will continue to stay if I have the opportunity to come again. The overall quality of the hotel is a four-star clean service.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Stayed in Jul 2024
Other
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 9, 2024
I was kinda hesitant about the hotel with other major names available in the country but found this to be just right. The rooms were semi spacious and I am highly surprised as a Titanium Member I did not receive an upgrade. I was highly pissed that I was not told about the gym being available across the street. These were two things for me that were completely missed and highly disappointed that were missed. For three weeks I was never advised on any of these or offered an upgrade, another person walks in with a lower status than me and received all the information and an upgrade. As stated, the room and bed were perfect with no issues. The room was cool enough just as I like it and the bathroom was very spacious and the shower. On a budget or not I would still recommend this hotel as the malls are very close in walking distance and contribute to the amenities. The restaurant and staff were extremely helpful and amazing to see everyday. They made the stay very welcoming and loving, the restaurant staff and two chefs making the omelets really made my stay and are the MVPs.
DFH357
Stayed in Oct 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 17, 2023
We stayed at the Protea Hotel Tower both before and after our Zambia safari. Clean spacious rooms, very nice and helpful staff. The restaurant on the top floor was wonderful. Great steaks! The favorable exchange rate made it quite reasonably priced too. Location is good too, a short walk to a nearby mall.
Response from Property: Dear DFH357, On behalf of the entire hotel TEAM. It was our pleasure to welcome you to Protea Hotel by Marriott Lusaka Tower. Thank you very much for sharing your best travel experience with others on Trip Advisor and for your positive comments regarding cleanliness, the STAFF, and the food. Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Guest User
Stayed in Aug 2023
Other
0 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 16, 2023
Very good hotel and great service. Clean and efficient. Only low point is the pool which is small and not heated. Very well located.with a mall attached and also a bigger one 100m away. Much much better than nearby radisson blu which is a scam!!!!!
Response from Property: Dear Seedov, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Protea Hotel by Marriott Lusaka Tower. Thank you for the positive feedback and taking the time to share your experience while at our hotel. We are glad to hear that the services and facilities met your expectations. Thank you for choosing Protea Hotel by Marriott Lusaka Tower for your travels to Lusaka and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Rita Holland.
Guest User
Stayed in May 2023
Other
0 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 10, 2023
Hotel is located 20-30 minutes from Lusaka International Airport. It is good for business stay with clean and spacious room, functioning shower and good room service. Breakfast at the restaurant on the top floor is good range and quality.
Response from Property: Dear eagle32016, On behalf of the entire hotel TEAM . it was our pleasure to welcome you to Protea Hotel by Marriott Lusaka Tower. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate the positive feedback . Once again , thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards RH
Guest User
Stayed in Apr 2023
Other
0 review
1.0/5
Posted on Apr 23, 2023
If you want a good nights sleep do not go - extremely loud disco music reverberates up through the entire hotel up until 4am even on a weeknight. Worst night I have had in a hotel. This is the second time I have visited the last time was at a weekend so I assumed that the music was possibly a weekend thing but apparently not.
Response from Property: Dear Emily H, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share a review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and for not meeting your expectations during your stay with us , your experience most certainly does not reflect the standard of service we strive to archive. Please be assured that your valued feedback has been addressed in detail with management to ensure that this is rectified moving forward. It was our Pleasure to accommodate you and we hope to have another opportunity to better your experience with us. Kind regards, RH
Guest User
Stayed in Mar 2023
Business travellers
0 review
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 24, 2023
Expected more as it wasn't cheap. Reception and check in was good. Room was clean and a nice size with a good bathroom and shower. The breakfasts are good. Unfortunately there were a lot of niggling issues. On site parking is an issue. Very few spaces and I basically had to park a small hired car on a pavement. Dinner in the restaurant wasn't great. Service was slow. The food wasn't great and with the bright lighting it was a typical hotel dining room. The bar was the biggest problem. I wanted a cold beer and was accosted by working ladies. Know right of admission can be reserved but for me I didn't appreciate being hassled by these women.
Response from Property: Dear Hiltontait, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share a review. We appreciate the positive feedback . Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and for not meeting your expectations during your stay with us , your experience most certainly does not reflect the standard of service we strive to archive. Please be assured that your valued feedback has been addressed in detail with management to ensure that this is rectified moving forward. It was our Pleasure to accommodate you and we hope to have another opportunity to better your experience with us. Kind regards
Guest User
Stayed in Mar 2023
Other
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 15, 2023
Recently visited the hotel for a business trip of 3 days. The hotel is located close to malls, which offers easy access to outside facilities, including a variety of restaurants. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, with a luxurious bed and pillows. The shower is extra big, which was a nice surprise. Coffee facilities are available in the room with two bottles of water. The is an onsite restaurant with delicious meals, and a bar, where you can enjoy a variety of beers, cocktails and wines on the outside rooftop that overlooks the city. This is the best view while sitting next to the pool. You might feel like you have escaped city life as the noise is surprisingly quiet while sitting and watching the sunset. The staff are exceptionally friendly and very helpful, from reception all the way to the restuarant. We had a 5am airport pickup and the team assisted us with a hot cup of coffee as we arrived downstairs to leave. This made my morning! Breakfast offers an array of foods. Airport trips take place on the hour should you require a shuttle service.
Response from Property: Dear Raqueldt, On behalf of the entire hotel TEAM . it was our pleasure to welcome you to Protea Hotel by Marriott Lusaka Tower. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate the positive feedback regarding the food and STAFF . Once again , thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards RH
Guest User
Stayed in Feb 2023
Other
0 review
2.0/5
Posted on Feb 27, 2023
Poor wifi Breakfast is really average Bed are not very comfortable Area is noisy Too pricy for the service 145USD B&B via *********** , 180USD if we book directly No gym Pool is tiny and useless with many flies inside Roof top restaurant is OK
Response from Property: Dear Phindo22, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share a review. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations during your stay with us . Please be assured that your valued feedback has been addressed in detail with management to ensure that this is rectified moving forward. It was our Pleasure to accommodate you and we hope to have another opportunity to better your experience with us. Kind regards RH
Guest User
Stayed in Jan 2023
Solo travellers
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Amazing meals, super friendly chef at the breakfast buffet section who also puts together an amazing omelette. Great ambiance, customer service and great options of meals. Ala cart menu is equally good and reasonably priced. Great recommendation to anyone.
Response from Property: Dear Tpapelo, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Protea Hotel by Marriott Lusaka Tower and that the service and facilities met your expectations. Thank you for the positive feedback and taking the time to share with us your experience. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards RH
Guest User
Stayed in Jan 2023
Other
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Great hotel for a few night stay if you are visiting Lusaka for pleasure or for work. Within walking distance there are multiple top rated restaurants (on Tripadvisor). A little further up the road is a full on shopping mall, with restaurants as well. The hotel itself is new, clean and quiet. They have limited on site parking with additional across the street. They claim they also have a guard across the street 24/7 but I didn't notice this when I parked there. Wifi good, parking free.
Response from Property: Dear Christopher V, We appreciate you choosing to stay at Protea Hotel by Marriott Lusaka Tower for your travels to Lusaka and taking the time to share your experience with us. Thank you for the positive feedback. We have taken note of your comment, please be assured that we have 24 hour security at the hotel. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards RH
Guest User
Stayed in Jan 2023
Other
0 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Our group of 5 met for a business dinner at this new hotel's restaurant. The atmosphere is very nice, and the service attentive and pleasant. Our food was well prepared. Our only negative is that although we had reservations under the name of one of the couples who we had not seen in 3 years, we were escorted to the wrong table which made for a slightly embarrassing few moments when we realized that the gentleman at the table was too young and too slender to be our business associate. There still seemed to be confusion as to which table was reserved for us.
Response from Property: Dear internationalmama, We appreciate you choosing to stay at Protea Hotel by Marriott Lusaka Tower and taking the time to share with us your experience while at our hotel. Thank you for the positive feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused, your feedback has been addressed by management. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards RH
Guest User
Stayed in Jan 2023
Business travellers
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Lovely place. The staff were friendly. we had a very good time. It is very convenient and easily accessable hope to come back soon. It's a quiet and peaceful place with good meals and service too. Will surely come back
Response from Property: Dear R8470URashleym, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Protea Hotel by Marriott Lusaka Tower and that the service and facilities met your expectations. Thank you for the positive feedback and taking the time to share with us your experience while at our hotel. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards RH
Guest User
Stayed in Jan 2023
Business travellers
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Really awesome Hotel, the staff are amazing. I had meals that were unbelievable, I eventually met the Head Chef, Sebby and complimented him on his meal preparation. I will definitely return on my trip in June.
Response from Property: Dear Brian F On behalf of the entire hotel TEAM, it was our pleasure to welcome you to Protea Hotel by Marriott Lusaka Tower. Thank you for the positive feedback and taking the time to share your experience while at our hotel. We are glad to hear that the services and facilities met your expectations. Your compliments have been passed on to Chef Syvanny. RH
Guest User
Stayed in Nov 2021
Business travellers
0 review
3.0/5
Posted on Nov 12, 2021
The windows need to be sound proofed, there was music that was blaring throughout the night until about 3am every evening, this made a good nights rest impossible. Besides the noise factor the room was cleaned well everyday. The breakfast spread was sufficient with lots of options to choose from. I had dinner at the hotel on the first night and the bream was not satisfactory which led to me not dining at the hotel for the rest of my stay.
Response from Property: Dear varaidz0d, We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to share a review. Thank you for the positive feedback regarding the cleanliness and breakfast. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us, you valued feedback has been shared with management to ensure that this remains an isolated issue. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and we hope to have another opportunity to better your experience with us. Kind regards, RH