Hotel Miramare

Hotel Miramare Reviews

Hotel Miramare

Via Nuova Provinciale Chiunzi, 5, Maiori, ItalyView Hotel Details
Hotel Miramare
Hotel MiramareHotel MiramareHotel Miramare
Check available rooms for your travel dates
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Hotel Miramare Guest Reviews

3.5/5
43 review
Verified reviews
Location3.6
Amenities3.5
Service3.5
Cleanliness3.6
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(43)
Positive reviews(35)
Negative reviews(8)
Guest User
Classic Double or Twin Room
Stayed in Nov 2023
Couples
7 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 9, 2023
Lovley hotel nice staff great location
Guest User
Stayed in Jun 2022
Business travellers
95 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 4, 2022
Super
pascarellaAlessandro
Classic Double or Twin Room
Stayed in Aug 2022
Couples
1 review
3.7/5
Posted on Sep 2, 2022
Great stay, very helpful and friendly staff. The structure is not very modern and the rooms are small, but the location is perfect 50 meters from the sea.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Stayed in Aug 2022
Couples
1 review
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 16, 2022
We stayed from 13th to 16th August with my boyfriend. The location is perfect, 4 steps from the sea and all amenities (main reason why we stayed there). The structure is a little dated, it needs to be modernized a little, some maintenance work has been done (since it is a 4-star hotel) but all in all the room is not nice, comfortable and very cool. The normal breakfast, there was a lot of choice at the end but the only sore point was the croissants which were small, never hot and hard. As for cleaning, the rooms were very clean but, unfortunately, I must say that they were done at "strange" hours. Yesterday we were in our room resting (it was about 2pm) and they knocked on us because they had to clean and so we were forced to sit outside on the terrace (we only asked if they could come around 3pm because my boyfriend was sleeping and, of course, they said which was no problem). The parking has an agreement, right next to the structure with a cost of € 15 per day and here I have to make a criticism (even if, obviously, the hotel is not to blame). My boyfriend had to work today and yesterday we had told the valet to park the car in order to allow us to leave the building at 7 this morning. We got off but there was a BMW parked in front of us, we went back to the hotel to ask to move it (it's a public parking and, as I understand it, the keys of those staying in the adjacent structures are all left at the miramare.) In the hotel there was only the caretaker, there was no valet, there was no owner, nothing. My boyfriend tried to move it but it wouldn't turn on, he also had a dead battery. They didn't even know who to call, they didn't know who owned the car. Moral of the story we took the sita at 8 leaving the car in Maiori and they told us that the electrician had to go by 9 (and we had to stay at home by 8:30). I don't think it's a normal situation also because we have to go back to get the car tonight. Of course, I repeat, it was not the fault of the inn.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Superior Double Room
Stayed in May 2022
Booked for others
3 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Jun 30, 2022
Optimal
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Stayed in Sep 2023
Other
0 review
2.0/5
Posted on Sep 22, 2023
Four rooms. 2 rooms faulty aircon, 1 room bathroom flooded, all rooms very small. Some staff rude. Breakfast very ordinary, coffee crap. Lift very dodgy, people were getting stuck in lift everyday. The only plus was location. Will not be back.
Guest User
Stayed in Sep 2023
Other
0 review
1.0/5
Posted on Sep 17, 2023
1 star. Very run down rooms, mould, cracked tiles, leaking air con. Terrible breakfast and terrible rude staff. Got stuck in old fashioned lift and communal toilet. Don't ruin your trip by staying at this hotel.
jean
Stayed in Aug 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Aug 24, 2023
Nice area, easy to walk everywhere. No doors, walls for.shower in bathroom so water goes.everywhere... Also, smell of toilet is constant in bathroom wich at one point it goes all over, disgusting.
Maria
Stayed in Apr 2023
Family
2.0/5
Posted on Apr 2, 2023
Grubby hotel. Shower was awful. Small and dilapidated. Breakfast was diabolical. Staff friendly and helpful but a serious need of renovation.
Guest User
Stayed in Jan 2023
Couples
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
We spent one amazing week midapril and was really happy over the level of service at hotel Miramare. Rachel, Clelia, Massimo, Angela et al did their ou**ost to help us get around in Maiori during our stay, recommending nice restaurants, book tables, book trips, helping us understand timetables, remembering our breakfast preferences and even providing transport when we needed that. The rooms are very clean, tidy and modern. It was a real pleasure to stay here and we hope to return some day.
Guest User
Stayed in Jan 2023
Couples
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Amazing stay. We spent a full week at Hotel Miramare over easter 22 and we were surprised over level of service, standard and how easy everything became thanx to that. The staff did their ou**ost to help us find our way during our stay and Rachel, Clelia, Massimo,Angela et al, will stay in our hearts as an example on how things should be done. We were helped with practically everything we asked for, directions, timetables, finding good restaurants, putting trips together, you know, all the things you have no clue how it works when visiting a foreign town first time and the value added to that means everything. The hotel itself is located precisely were it should be and had a very nice level of standard. It seems as a recent renovation has been made and everything was tiptop, modern and Italian goodlooking with a level of hygiene and cleanliness we almost never has seen before.. so we can really recommend Hotel Miramare and its staff after this amazing week in Maiori.
Martina
Stayed in Jun 2022
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 21, 2022
Loved staying at Hotel Miramare. Great location close to the beach, restaurants, and bus stops. Staff was super friendly and helpful.
William
Stayed in Nov 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 6, 2023
Friendly
Rebecca
Stayed in Sep 2021
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 4, 2021
Loved staying here. Second time since 5 years ago and it was just as pleasing. Though there may have been some language barriers at times, the staff went out of their way to make sure messages got across and we were helping with whatever we needed.
Guest User
Stayed in Oct 2021
Other
0 review
0.0/5
Posted on Oct 17, 2021
(Photos only)