Argyle Grand Hotel Nairobi Airport

Argyle Grand Hotel Nairobi Airport Reviews

Argyle Grand Hotel Nairobi Airport

Mombasa Road, Embakasi, Nairobi, 00603, KenyaView Hotel Details
Argyle Grand Hotel Nairobi Airport
Argyle Grand Hotel Nairobi AirportArgyle Grand Hotel Nairobi AirportArgyle Grand Hotel Nairobi Airport
Check available rooms for your travel dates
We Price Match
1 night

Argyle Grand Hotel Nairobi Airport Guest Reviews

4.3/5
Very Good
21 review
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities4.2
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(21)
Positive reviews(6)
Reviews with photos/video(6)
Negative reviews(1)
Kelkoo
Superior Twin room
Stayed in Feb 2024
Solo travellers
27 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Feb 19, 2024
On the day I arrived - they seemed to have been facing electrical problems for past week. So lifts, doors, and electricity in rooms were not working properly. It appeared to have been resolved on the day I left. I booked because of closeness to airport and train station. They offer complimentary pick up and drop off. They were very nice to offer a late checkout until I left for the airport. Has a big gym, a nice pool and pretty good breakfast. Be aware that there is literally nothing around the hotel - so you can’t really go for a walk or just go grab something to eat.
Guest User
Superior Double Room
Stayed in Mar 2024
Solo travellers
3 review
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 21, 2024
Pros - very close to the airport (closest?), new hotel, free shuttle, lovely staff, yummy room service meal, reasonable value for a five star hotel, lots of security measures Cons - no room service menu in room, despite checking twice they hadn't arranged the shuttle back to the airport however they did sort it out and I left more or less on time as planned. Pick up shuttle also wasn't there when I arrived
Guest User
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed in Jul 2024
Family
1 review
2.7/5
Posted on Jul 11, 2024
After a week of safari, I was super tired. I booked this hotel online because I had a flight the next day. I don't know where the five-star rating came from. There was no hot water in the room. I called the front desk three times and waited for 40 minutes before someone came to fix it. The hot water was hot and cold. It was too late and I just wanted to take a quick shower and go to bed, but I couldn't turn off the lights! What kind of facilities are these? ? ? The hot water was gone the next morning! I can't believe that a hotel in a capital city has no hot water. It's not like a safari. The staff and managers here are all very friendly and polite, but the hardware equipment can't be like this. It feels like the hotels opened by Chinese people only look good, but the decoration is actually rubbish. I spent 1,500 to stay in such a hotel. The cost performance is really low. If the Hilton opposite was not fully booked, I would not choose this place. At least Hilton is a chain and the management is much better. By the way, the elevator is also a problem. Every time I go downstairs, I obviously get into the elevator going down, but I have to run upstairs to pick up the people above to go down. This is the first time I know such a hotel. I have learned a lot and my mood is too bad. The staff's service is five stars, the breakfast is four stars, the hygiene is five stars, and the rest I would like to give 0 stars.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Magegaiding
Superior Twin room
Stayed in May 2024
Couples
74 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jun 7, 2024
The room is good and clean. The service is not good, need to be improved!
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/7
Guest User
Superior Double Room
Stayed in Mar 2024
Business travellers
28 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 7, 2024
The hotel is very new, very close to the airport, has complete facilities and is very convenient, and the service is also good. It is said that it is a Chinese-managed hotel.
Original TextTranslated by Google