Erica Residences - Riverside

Erica Residences - Riverside Reviews

Erica Residences - Riverside

TRUESDAALE APARTMENTS, APARTMENT NO. 7C GARDEN ROAD, Nairobi, 00100, KenyaView Hotel Details
Erica Residences - Riverside
Erica Residences - RiversideErica Residences - RiversideErica Residences - Riverside
Check available rooms for your travel dates
We Price Match
1 night

Erica Residences - Riverside Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
15 review
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities4.0
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(15)
Positive reviews(8)
Reviews with photos/video(5)
Negative reviews(2)
O., KO.
Economy Room
Stayed in Jun 2024
Solo travellers
3 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 14, 2024
This is a very tidy place in a quiet neighborhood. It’s conveniently close to all the amenities or facilities one might need on short notice. Additionally, various delivery services are available for door drop-off.
6/8
Stam1
Economy Room
Stayed in Jun 2024
Business travellers
26 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 12, 2024
I enjoy my stay here very clean rooms and near the city center
Guest User
Standard Double Room with King Size Bed
Stayed in Jul 2024
Couples
3 review
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 11, 2024
Was a great stay. I recommend the place. Please note it is shared accommodation. You don't have the apartment to yourself. The rooms are ensuite
Guest User
Stayed in Jul 2023
Family
0 review
1.0/5
Posted on Jul 18, 2023
This entire condo building is owned by individuals and rented out by Faith and Rehema and the owner is Hilda. We stayed for 12 days in two units. Beginning at check in we pointed out the many problems with the unit. The owner and mgmt company would say we will take care of it and NOTHING was ever handled. They will likely respond and say everything was taken care of it. Do not fall for it. The location is sketchy. You’ll need to take an Uber to go to safe areas for meals or shopping The unit needs serious updating. Netting filthy in every room Shower heads sprays everywhere wetting the floor and your hair Bathroom Sink faucet sprays all over you Kitchen faucet falling off Forks and knives rusty and corroded Ran out of toilet paper Opened and used shower gel left for new guests Leftover food items in cupboards People banging on our door at 1:45 am Mildew in bathroom stalls between grout Mosquito netting, dusty and dirty Floor fan only in one bedroom and is filthy Floor gets wet in king room No bath mats - unsafe situation Cracked window in king room Missing lightbulbs - outside patio and balcony Wall lights in king room does not work Tv not working in adjoining unit Shower rod broken - no place to hang towels Paint peeling in bathrooms near mirrors and windows
Guest User
Stayed in Mar 2023
Other
0 review
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 15, 2023
I requested a late check in but there was no one there to let me in except a building guard, the facility is advertised as a room with shared lounge and fully equipped kitchen but I had no access to those facilities. When I raised the issue the first time I was told that this access "is an upgrade and there is a family in the apartment now so you can't use it" although I had paid full price for it. After having paid the facility cancelled my booking so I have no way to review on *********** The morning after I requested a partial refund to make up for the mismatch between what's advertised and what I got but the receptionist called Faith raised her voice and told me to leave in a rude way. The rooms have no fans nor air con and are full of mosquitoes. The mosquito net doesn't fit properly around the bed. Avoid staying here if you want to sleep well.
Guest User
Stayed in Feb 2023
Other
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 27, 2023
A very comfortable apartment, well located and clean the staff where very friendly. Faith and Shila were very helpful, the security. just No.1 very professional, we are looking forward for our next stay in Mouni Résidence.
Guest User
Stayed in Feb 2023
Family
0 review
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 9, 2023
We needed an apartment for a night with a washing machine and this place had that! So we were happy :) There is a shared living room/kitchen which I loved. We cooked our breakfast and it was absolutely great to have a self-cooked meal in two weeks of traveling around Africa. What I didn't like about the place is the room we stayed it. It was claustrophobic with minimal white lights that gave me a headache. The bathroom was clean but small and the water had very high iron content, it was almost yellow and I just couldn't bring myself to take a shower. They should really work on the rooms with at least better lighting. We stayed outside in the living room mostly so it was a fine experience.