Royal Tulip Canaan Nairobi

Royal Tulip Canaan Nairobi Reviews

Royal Tulip Canaan Nairobi

LR NO 1/574, TIGONI ROAD OFF CHAKKA ROAD, KILIMANI, Nairobi, 00100, KenyaView Hotel Details
Royal Tulip Canaan Nairobi
Royal Tulip Canaan NairobiRoyal Tulip Canaan NairobiRoyal Tulip Canaan Nairobi
Check available rooms for your travel dates
We Price Match
1 night

Royal Tulip Canaan Nairobi Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
60 review
Verified reviews
Location4.1
Amenities4.1
Service4.1
Cleanliness4.1
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(60)
Positive reviews(43)
Reviews with photos/video(3)
Negative reviews(2)
Shackman
Executive King Room
Stayed in Dec 2023
Solo travellers
8 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 25, 2023
Royal Tulip Canaan Nairobi was just as the pictures showed. The massage, the spa and everything was simply breathtaking and relaxing. The staff were very friendly and the hotel environment was truly lovely and warm. I would book this place again l.
King Sally
Standard Queen Room
Stayed in Apr 2024
Friends
10 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 23, 2024
It was great.
Anonymous User
Standard King Room
Stayed in Nov 2023
Business travellers
3 review
3.0/5
Posted on Dec 1, 2023
Highly recommended only when traveling alone, not recommended for couples. The shower room and toilet are visible inside, and there is no privacy at all. The facilities are clean
Original TextTranslated by Google
Jacoblcc
Stayed in Feb 2022
Business travellers
30 review
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 25, 2022
cheap and convenient
Original TextTranslated by Google
Emmanuel K
Stayed in Jun 2024
Solo travellers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 24, 2024
Awesome reception from all staff, from the security check to the restaurant to the rooms to the pool, sauna, steam bath and everything. Meals were classic and wouldn't mind recommending the hotel to other people. Keep it up guys for good service.
Response from Property: Dear Guest Thank you very much for your generous comments. We are delighted to know we exceeded your expectations. We will be happy to welcome you again when next in Nairobi. Regards Jayesh Cholera General Manager
Climber34562849838
Stayed in Mar 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 11, 2024
My husband was attending a conference here, and I joined him for a few days. For the most part, we enjoyed a comfortable stay. The positives: Modern, comfortable rooms with spacious bathrooms and good hot water. Helpful staff. Good breakfast buffet, with European and Indian fare, plus a few local options. Decent hotel gym with great city news. The negatives: Some back-of-house disorganization (it took several days for the hotel to confirm my airport transfer, though the transfer itself went off without a hitch, and it took several months to resolve a minor billing issue that we thought was addressed at check-out). Limited gym and pool hours (and the pool didn't seem to be heated when we visited). It was loud one evening of our stay, though the noise may have been coming from a neighboring building and ended by midnight in any case. Also, watch out for the metal strips between the carpet and bathroom in the rooms, they can have sharp edges.
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at the conference hotel. It's always valuable to hear about guests' experiences, and we appreciate you taking the time to provide such a detailed review. We are delighted to hear that, for the most part, you and your husband enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. Your positive comments about the modern and comfortable rooms, spacious bathrooms, and good hot water are greatly appreciated. We are also glad to hear that the staff was helpful, and you enjoyed the variety in our breakfast buffet, featuring both European and Indian options along with some local choices. Furthermore, it's great to know that you found the hotel gym satisfactory, with city views to complement your workout. However, we genuinely apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. We take your feedback seriously, and we regret any back-of-house disorganization that may have impacted your experience, including the delay in confirming your airport transfer and the resolution time for a billing issue. Rest assured that we will address these concerns internally to ensure improvements. We are sorry to hear about the limited hours for the gym and pool, as well as the unexpected noise disturbance during one evening. Your observations regarding the metal strips in the rooms are duly noted, and we will inspect and address this concern immediately. Your insights are invaluable in helping us enhance our services and facilities. We appreciate your understanding and patience, and we hope that, despite these issues, you would consider staying with us again in the future. Thank you once again for choosing our hotel for your stay. We look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back and providing you with an even better experience. Regards, Alok Sriwastava Rooms Division Manager
Guest User
Stayed in Jul 2024
Other
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 15, 2024
The experience was generally wonderful ever, great staffs, delicious foods, wonderful hospitality from the team of tirelessly serving servants and management.Guys you have made my week of staying here a memorable life experience.Thanks so much
Guest User
Stayed in Jul 2024
Other
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 14, 2024
Staff very welcoming and go out of their way to please. Rooms nice, beds comfortable. Surprisingly well equipped gym, with a sauna and steam room. Travel advisor helped me organise a Masaai Mara Safari, the trip ran smoothly and exceeded expectation. Would highly recommend.
IPLUSH
Stayed in Jul 2024
Business travellers
2.0/5
Posted on Jul 7, 2024
We would never stay again. The iron my wife asked for to get a few creases out of a suit before a business meeting wan't delivered. There was absolutely no hot water for a shower prior to an early morning flight. The staff were friendly enough but the Double Tree 5 minutes down the road is a proper international hotel. This place feels inauthentic and extremely un-Kenyan. If you filter out all the reviews of this hotel from people who've made just 1 contribution on Tripadvisor, you appear to get a far more accurate picture of the hotel from experienced travellers. Certainly there is a significantly disproportionate number of so-called "Excellent" reviews from people who've only ever made one contribution on Tripadvisor, which makes me question if not the authenticity of those reviews then at least what hotels these One Contribution reviewers are comparing the Royal Tulip to.
Response from Property: Dear Guest Thank you for giving us your feedback. We regret for not measuring up to your expectations. We take all guest feed backs seriously and in a positive way. I shall take it up with my team and initiate corrective measures. We are committed to meeting expectations of International Travellers and reviewers as yourself. Do give us an opportunity next when you are in Nairobi and you will see our dedication to guest service. Thank you once again for choosing RTCN and giving us your views. Regards Jayesh Cholera General Manager
Karim H
Stayed in Jul 2024
Business travellers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 1, 2024
Very Good service, like the hospitality of staff, food is good, very clean hotel, nice environment. I wish to stay here next time when I visit kenya. Thanks for feeling a comfortable and relaxing during my stay here in Nairobi. Good place to stay
Response from Property: Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us at RTCN. We are happy to have met your expectations. Indeed, it will be a great pleasure to welcome you back when next. Regards Jayesh Cholera General Manager
SaraJM91
Stayed in Jun 2024
Business travellers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 27, 2024
The service and staff at the hotel were simply amazing. Bridgette went above and beyond to help us book a last-minute trip to Maasai Mara p, something even travel agencies couldn't manage. She ensured everything was perfect and even packed us breakfast for our early checkout. Literally everyone at the hotel was incredibly kind, helpful, and amazing.
Response from Property: Dear Sara Thank you for your appreciation and generous comments. Team RTCN takes joy to ensure every single guest of the hotel have a comfortable and pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you again when next. Regards Jayesh Cholera General Manager
Chris S
Stayed in Jun 2024
Business travellers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 23, 2024
Great spa - had a nice massage for a good price. Well equipped gym. Rooms nice. Checkin efficient and friendly. Traditional Kenya dishes available at restaurant along with curries, grilled meats and others. Good central location. Security seems to be good.
Response from Property: Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us at RTCN. We are delighted to note you have had a great stay with us and we met your expectations. Look forward to welcoming you again when next. Regards Jayesh Cholera General Manager
Mog4Life
Stayed in Jun 2024
Business travellers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 21, 2024
Overall good vibes and service. The staff are polite and go the extra mile to help you. The massage and other services like the gym and pool are well maintained. Again it was just a delight staying at this hotel. I would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in kilimani
Response from Property: Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us at RTCN. We are delighted to note you have had a pleasant experience with us. Team RTCN will look forward to welcoming you when next in Nairobi. Regards Jayesh Cholera General Manager
Ivano A
Stayed in Jun 2024
Business travellers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 20, 2024
Great food and very nice staff! The dessert was excellent and overall the food was well prepared and tasty. It is such a nice experience to be in Nairobi and be treated so well. There is very beautiful pool and the hotel is clean with friendly staff.
Response from Property: Dear Ivano Thank you for choosing RTCN for your stay with us. We are delighted to note we have met your expectations. Your feedback / comment is a source of motivation to the team. Look forward to welcoming you again when next in Nairobi. Regards Jayesh Cholera General Manager
Odyssey12684023488
Stayed in Jun 2024
Business travellers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 14, 2024
Everything is perfect. Food, rooms, service, smiling staff etc. perfect facility. As a training institute, ECAS Institute team and participants really feel at home each time we are at the hotel. We have built strong bond with the hotel and look forward to our continued collaboration .
Response from Property: Dear Guest Thank you for your motivating comments which means a lot to the team. We are delighted to note team RTCN has you made you feel at home. We would be happy to welcome you again when next in Nairobi. Regards Jayesh Cholera General Manager