Daiwa Roynet Hotel OKAYAMA-EKIMAE

Daiwa Roynet Hotel OKAYAMA-EKIMAE Reviews

Daiwa Roynet Hotel OKAYAMA-EKIMAE

1-1-1 Ekimae-machi, Kita-ku, Okayama City, JapanView Hotel Details
Daiwa Roynet Hotel OKAYAMA-EKIMAE
Daiwa Roynet Hotel OKAYAMA-EKIMAEDaiwa Roynet Hotel OKAYAMA-EKIMAEDaiwa Roynet Hotel OKAYAMA-EKIMAE
Check available rooms for your travel dates
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Daiwa Roynet Hotel OKAYAMA-EKIMAE Guest Reviews

4.5/5
Great
118 review
Verified reviews
Location4.7
Amenities4.3
Service4.5
Cleanliness4.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(118)
Positive reviews(115)
Reviews with photos/video(32)
Awesome rooms(49)
Awesome stay(28)
Great service(25)
Large rooms(21)
Clean and tidy(17)
Easy to get around(14)
Convenient for shopping(14)
Great location(7)
Negative reviews(3)
Guest User
Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed in Apr 2024
Friends
14 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 1, 2024
The location is fantastic, very near the JR station. The room was bigger than we expected and lots of space to pack our luggage
Anonymous User
Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed in Apr 2024
Family
5 review
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on May 7, 2024
Some pillow cases were stained with blood. Location was good and it was 1-2 mins walk from the train station. There's also a BIC camera store downstairs which proved convenient if you want to buy electronics.
Guest User
Triple Room
Stayed in May 2024
Friends
1 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on May 20, 2024
Great hotel. Really close to Okayama Station. Staff is helpful.
Kim
Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed in Jan 2024
Couples
4 review
3.2/5
Posted on Jan 8, 2024
Room is spacious. Location is super. Only complain is I forgotten to give my bag for storage, the counter staff was bringing my 2 luggages into the storage room. so I followed her in to pass to her. I understand I should not go in to the storage area but she could have just tell me nicely instead of pushing me out. Unlike how most Japanese behaves.
Guest User
Smoking Single
Stayed in Nov 2023
Solo travellers
17 review
3.7/5
Posted on Nov 16, 2023
Good location and it is quite near Aeon shopping mall. Good toothbrush and free bottle of water provided in room. The floor plan is large and you may walk a long way to and from the evaluator.
Chuchalushangdedagongren
Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed in May 2024
Friends
45 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 27, 2024
Daiwa Roynet should have the largest rooms among all the affordable hotel chains in Japan, right? And most of them have double beds of 1.5 meters. The hotel is in a very convenient location, opposite Takashimaya and 5 minutes walk from the station.
Original TextTranslated by Google
家庭
Triple Room
Stayed in May 2024
Family
14 review
3.5/5
Posted on May 13, 2024
The hotel is located about a 6-minute walk from Okayama Station. It can be accessed through the underground passage. It does not need to be exposed to the sun or rain. Three people stay in a double room with an area of ​​27 square meters. It is difficult to open three seats. I used the self-service coin operation in the hotel. There is a washer and dryer, and the clothes have a musty smell after washing. Maybe the washing machine is very durable and has not been cleaned. It feels very bad.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Keaidexiaokele
Standard Double Room - Smoking
Stayed in Mar 2024
Business travellers
30 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 31, 2024
The hotel is located opposite Okayama Station and is easy to find. You can see it when you leave Okayama Station. The front desk is on the fifth floor. The self-service check-in and check-out are quick and convenient. Disposable toiletries are provided (you can pick them up if needed). The hotel is fully equipped with vending machines, washing machines, restaurants, etc. Card security is required for both upper and lower floors. Downstairs, there are commercial street skewers, ramen, and a barbecue restaurant at the back, all of which are delicious and have many choices. It is only a few minutes walk from Don Quixote Duty Free Shop, Aeon and Takashimaya. From the hotel to Okayama Castle and Goryuan Garden, you can also take the bus and walk (it will take about fifteen minutes) The room is spacious, clean, and well laid out. There is a separate office area in the room, which is very suitable for business trips.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/9
ivychan0713
Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed in Mar 2024
Friends
13 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 20, 2024
The fourth time I went to Okayama, I stayed at the Yamato Roynet Hotel. It was very convenient. It was just a few dozen meters away from the east exit of Okayama JR and Shinkansen. The lobby was on the 5th floor, and the 4 floors below were all bicama. It was very convenient for shopping. You can walk to Okayama Castle and Korakuen. The price was cheap, the room was big, and the cost performance was very high. I will choose this hotel again when I come to Okayama next time. The Tokushima Ramen next to it is delicious and cheap.
Original TextTranslated by Google
zdh49
Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed in Mar 2024
Friends
12 review
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 31, 2024
After exiting the station, cross the street, and walk 50 meters to the hotel. The guest room is large, and it is more than enough for two suitcases to be spread out. The facilities are decent and the sanitation and service are good.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Emilybbhk
Superior Double Room - Smoking
Stayed in Feb 2024
Family
3 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 25, 2024
The hotel is convenient to go everywhere, the room is big, the only drawback is that it doesn’t have its own parking lot I live in a room with a view of the station
Original TextTranslated by Google
Zhijie
Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed in Feb 2024
Family
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 25, 2024
The room is very large and very comfortable after staying for 6 days. Two 30-inch suitcases can be opened without any problem. There is also a self-service laundry room and a vending machine. The location is very good. There is an underground street downstairs and direct access to Okayama Station.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed in Feb 2024
Couples
5 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 20, 2024
It is a 5-minute walk from Okayama Station and there is a convenience store next to it, which is very convenient. The hotel is very nice. The day we checked in was Valentine's Day and we got a chocolate cake as a gift. The room is relatively compact, and the hotel has a large bathhouse which is nice. Taking a bath at night is a great relief.
Original TextTranslated by Google
벼리별이
Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed in Jan 2024
Family
3 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 26, 2024
The hotel location is fantastic. When you come out of the east exit of Okayama Station toward Korakuen, you will see the loud Bic Camera building in front or on the left. If you cross the crosswalk and enter the Bic Camera building, you can take the elevator to the 5th floor lobby. If you walk about 20 meters to the left of the building, there is an entrance in the middle of the building, which is the hotel's exclusive elevator. You can go to the 5th floor and check in or store your luggage and go to Okayama Castle. The front desk ladies are really friendly and can speak simple English. You can choose between cleaning the room or putting amenities and towels in a shopping bag and leaving it at the room entrance. It takes about 20 minutes to walk to Okayama Castle and Korakuen Garden, and from Okayama Station, go straight toward the city. If you take the streetcar in front of the hotel, the one-way fare is 160 yen, so I recommend this method. A 20-minute walk in winter is really cold. Aeon Mall and Don Quijote are also close by, so it's great for shopping and finding restaurants. Aeon Mall Uniqlo, Okayama Station Orbis are cheap and good. My sons said they liked the animate on the 4th floor of Don Quixote. You can get a 500 yen discount coupon on the Aeon Mall website or at the information desk on the first floor, and there is a tax exemption for purchases of 5,000 yen or more, so be sure to grab it.
Original TextTranslated by Google
adelegn
Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed in Mar 2024
Friends
18 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 15, 2024
A very cost-effective hotel. Convenient to go anywhere
Original TextTranslated by Google