Mercure Birmingham West Hotel

Mercure Birmingham West Hotel Reviews

Mercure Birmingham West Hotel

Birmingham Rd, West Bromwich, United KingdomView Hotel Details
Mercure Birmingham West Hotel
Mercure Birmingham West HotelMercure Birmingham West HotelMercure Birmingham West Hotel
Check available rooms for your travel dates
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Mercure Birmingham West Hotel Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
134 review
Verified reviews
Location4.1
Amenities4.1
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(134)
Positive reviews(124)
Reviews with photos/video(4)
Awesome stay(14)
Friendly host(7)
Negative reviews(10)
Tomie
Small Double Room
Stayed in May 2024
Couples
3 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 6, 2024
Mercure Birmingham west hotel is easy to locate, easy to check in, I and my husband loves the facilities, the pool, the gym, steam room and sauna, it was my first experience in the steaming room, the jacuzzi spa was amazing, the hotel is neat, I try to change my room but there were lot of guest, I was communicated to about it and it was clear, we love the services including the amazing breakfasts buffet 🥰🥰
Guest User
Classic Room with Double Bed
Stayed in May 2024
Couples
1 review
3.7/5
Posted on May 14, 2024
We stayed for one night and Made use of the swimming pool, was busier than expected but still got a few laps in! Room was nice, bit run down in some places but did us well for one night!
Guest User
Small Double Room
Stayed in May 2024
Solo travellers
2 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on May 5, 2024
Great hotel five mins from the bus stop. Staff very helpful. Only issue was stepping into the bath. The glass screen is fixed so you have to step in and get out the end where no ridged service. I would advise if you are small or with shorter legs then for safety ask for a shower or put a towel in the bath to stop you from falling. Housekeeping beware please ensure cups are properly washed.
Jeanette
Classic Twin Room
Stayed in Apr 2024
Family
1 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Apr 28, 2024
I enjoyed my stay :). The room was clean, the beds were very comfortable and the room temperature was cozy after putting on the air conditioner. Check in was prompt. The breakfast was very good 👍. I would have given 5 stars for amenities but the swimming pool and sauna closes early on weekends (7pm) and the tea and coffee selection in the room was very basic.
ElliottDan
Classic Room with Double Bed
Stayed in Apr 2024
Couples
1 review
2.2/5
Posted on Apr 14, 2024
Disappointed with this hotel. Stayed in room 354. It was reasonably clean but there were some things missing/lacking. No soap in the dispensers. Towels missing. The mattress hadn't been rotated so there was an awful pit in the middle but the edges were still nice and firm. As a couple we fell into eachother all night and didn't sleep well. Aircon was broken and the room was sweltering hot. We couldn't open the window as the noise from the motorway/main road was mental. Aparently the whole 3rd floor aircon had a problem. The room was a bit tired looking in places but looked prety good/stylish to be fair. We tried to use the whatsapp service to contact reception about the air-conditioning but they ignored the message and only responded when I got a bit 'karren' on them in the morning about the poor service. The iron was covered in white limescale that stained my suit/trousers before I was due to go out with friends. The breakfast was OK. Bit greasy. but no decent dairy free milk for a coffee. (You cant put soya in coffee, it curdles!) Thankfully I brought my own. The staff (Kospats) was a bit tetchy when I asked them if they stocked oat milk but once he realised he was being abrupt he went out of his way to make up for his initial reaction to me by being toxicity level nice. He asked me to fill in a feedback form for him which made this way worse. All in all - just a very cheap, oldest cheapest room in the hotel at a very old and crap room kinda price. Not very well run. I'll probably use the hotel again at a higher price range in the hopes the room may be better. But if the service is bad again, I will stop using them.
Guest User
Classic Room with Double Bed
Stayed in Apr 2024
Couples
4 review
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on May 13, 2024
Good hotel, no complaints. Good for one night. Good room size
Guest User
Classic Twin Room
Stayed in Oct 2023
Couples
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 5, 2023
An amazing hotel, love staying here. me and my partners go to hotel. always clean and well put together and has very good air conditioning great shower too! definitely recommend
Guest User
Classic Room with Double Bed
Stayed in Oct 2023
Family
1 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Nov 23, 2023
The place is nice and clean bed in so comfy had a really nice night of sleep the shower products smell amazin, staff don't really great and welcome you properly,no smile nothing just give or direct you to information and thats it but was a nice getaway
Omotunde
Classic Twin Room
Stayed in Aug 2023
Family
1 review
3.5/5
Posted on Sep 8, 2023
Despite everything was clean and spot on, the hotel has these group of Asian Men who seem to not stay in the hotel but pay to use the pool, jacuzzi etc Those men are disgusting! They would stay and not leave for other people to use the jacuzzi/sauna while speaking very loud and staring at other people! One of them was peeling his feet in the pool and washing it off with the water in the jacuzzi. At a point the water in the Jacuzzi turned green! It was disgusting! I spoke to the receptionist who was able to do NOTHING about it. The staff member at the pool facilities called Ane-Marie was confrontational, rude and lack communication skills. Her attitude was so bad and was talking to people like she was a nursery teacher. The cleaner took my food in the room and when I asked they said it had been thrown away! It was a peri peri takeaway work over £40!. The receptionist was able to ask the chef to make us wraps if not me and my children would have starved through the night!. It was a wasteful 3 days stay! The breakfast was ok but the dining furnitures are old and outdated for that kind of hotel! The gentlemen at the reception were lovely and very helpful, the chef was amazing! Another lady was an Angel called Marita. If there is a game going on, Dont bother going out! The traffic is a living hell! As they also Park in the hotel car park. Overall i will not stay again.
Guest User
Classic Room with Double Bed
Stayed in Dec 2022
Couples
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 30, 2022
Every nice place but need a socket near the tv, bed is comfy and the cleaners are friendly. Quick service in and out and parking is very good. Overall a pleasant stay and will book again. Thank you mercure hotel
Guest User
Classic Twin Room
Stayed in Jun 2023
Family
1 review
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 11, 2023
Comfortable stsy at this hotel. Breakfast was spot on buffet style with pastries you can have as much as you like. The use of the sauna, steam room, pool and Jucuzzi made our stay excellent. Definately will be going there again this year
Guest User
Classic Twin Room
Stayed in Mar 2024
Booked for others
1 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Mar 18, 2024
It was. great experience by my dad
Wang
Small Double Room
Stayed in Jul 2023
Business travellers
6 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Aug 4, 2023
The staff at the reception desk were very helpful and grateful!
Guest User
Classic Room with Double Bed
Stayed in Jul 2023
Other
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 27, 2023
Really lovely place to stay
Guest User
Classic Room with Double Bed
Stayed in May 2023
Business travellers
129 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 17, 2023
Clean friendly good parking