Hongguang Hotel

Hongguang Hotel Reviews

Hongguang Hotel

No.782 Minzhu Road, Wuchang District, Wuhan, Hubei, 430071, ChinaView Hotel Details
Hongguang Hotel
Hongguang HotelHongguang HotelHongguang Hotel
Check available rooms for your travel dates
We Price Match
1 night

Hongguang Hotel Guest Reviews

4.7/5
Outstanding
3900 review
Verified reviews
Location4.6
Amenities4.6
Service4.7
Cleanliness4.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(3900)
Positive reviews(3831)
Reviews with photos/video(440)
Easy to get around(463)
Friendly front desk staff(409)
Close to metro(220)
Delicious breakfast(193)
Perfect for business trips(72)
Stayed multiple times(38)
Tasty coffee(17)
Negative reviews(69)
Kazi Mostafa
Superior Room (2 beds)
Stayed in Dec 2023
Business travellers
12 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 9, 2023
Excellent service. I really liked this hotel. Hotel staff are very friendly. Specially I would like to thank Emma. For her kind hospitality
Response from Property: Thank you very much for your recognition of the hotel. I have conveyed your praise to the colleagues and leaders who serve you, and everyone is very happy! Next time you come to Wuhan, I hope to visit Hongguang Hotel again. I believe we will definitely give you a better hotel experience. Thank you again for your likes and comments. We look forward to your stay again. I wish you a pleasant journey~
Anonymous User
Business Room (2 beds)
Stayed in Nov 2023
Solo travellers
60 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 1, 2023
Very clean hotel and how they treat a customer is superb. I would like to thank miss emma for assisting me, she is very friendly.
Response from Property: In an ordinary life, the daily routine consists of firewood, rice, oil, salt and tea, the crowded commute to and from get off work every day, and the breathless adult pressure. In addition to the thorns that prick the skin, there are also the poems and distant places that make you dream. In any case, if you are tired or bored, you can pass by Hongguang Hotel, listen to music, and drink tea. Rain or shine, we will always wait for you.
Guest User
Superior Double Room
Stayed in Apr 2024
Family
2 review
3.5/5
Posted on Apr 11, 2024
Hotel is in a good location, staff are friendly. Cleaner did a good job. However, rooms are bit dirty and need upgrade. For example, sofa is bit dirty, wall behind the bed has some brown liquid mark (not sure what it is). Toliet can’t flush very well. AC is very loud. And I was beaten by mosquitoes a lot…Breakfast is good as wel. Generally, 8 of 10 score.
Response from Property: Dear guests, how do you do? I'm glad you affirmed our service. According to the hotel equipment maintenance plan, we are gradually upgrading, maintaining and updating the hardware facilities in different time and regions to ensure that the facilities and equipment are in good condition. Xiao Hong will strive to get it next time. Warm and friendly is the characteristic of our hotel. I hope you will choose our hotel next time you stay!
Guest User
Executive Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed in Feb 2024
Friends
9 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Mar 4, 2024
The hotel is a little old style. I had communication problem since even though it was five-star hotel, there was no staff who can understand simple English.
Response from Property: The wind blows the fleeting time as beautiful as flowers, and your smile sways and sways, becoming the embellishment of Xiaohong's life. Xiaohong is here waiting for you to turn around again and meet meヾ(≧▽≦*)oヾ(≧▽ ≦ *)o~~Looking forward to meeting you next time
Guest User
Special King Room
Stayed in Mar 2024
Business travellers
1 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 16, 2024
OKggggg
Ian Thomas
Executive Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed in Jul 2021
Business travellers
1 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Aug 12, 2021
Great location close to Hongshan Square Metro (line 2), Nice room with comfortable bed, Good Breakfast. Extremely helpful & attentive staff - during checkout my room was inspected, the staff found some personal items and promptly brought them down to me at Reception. Lifts can busy & confusing during the morning rush.
Response from Property: Dear guests, Your satisfaction is our greatest motivation, your encouragement is the source of our energy, your favor is the vigor of our progress, thousands and thousands of words in a word, thank you for your support.
Guest User
Superior Double Room
Stayed in Jun 2024
Business travellers
5 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 21, 2024
Very good! Quiet, and the hotel has a lot of things, five-star service and three-star price! Very good! And I was notified of a free upgrade to an executive king room, which was great!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Special King Room
Stayed in Jun 2024
Family
8 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 9, 2024
The room was upgraded and it was very large. There was a large enough table, which was just enough for the children to do their homework. The bathroom was separated into wet and dry areas and had a bathtub. The bed was also clean and comfortable. The service was also in place, and the cleaning was clean and timely. They also proactively sent us a breakfast, which tasted very good. I have to give it a thumbs up.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Superior Double Room
Stayed in May 2024
Solo travellers
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 25, 2024
The hotel is convenient for travel and the room is very satisfactory. When checking out, the front desk lady Xiaohong specially made a cup of iced American coffee, which was very nice in the hot summer in Wuhan. The smiling service of Xiaoxiong was very heartwarming, and Xiaocao spoke kindly and warmly. I will choose this hotel as my first choice next time I go out to play.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Special King Room
Stayed in May 2024
Business travellers
5 review
1.5/5
Posted on May 25, 2024
I often travel for work, but rarely write bad reviews, because the hotels I stayed in were all pretty good. This time I felt that this hotel was a rip-off. Because I arrived late, I went out to eat without opening the curtains when I entered the room. When I came back and opened the curtains, I found that it was an inner window. I went downstairs to take a taxi. It took a long time and I wanted to sit for a while. The waiter told me that I couldn’t sit without ordering drinks. This is a five-star hotel!!!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Business Room (2 beds)
Stayed in May 2024
Friends
2 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 22, 2024
The hotel has complete facilities, high cost performance, great wifi, good environment and good location. It is convenient to visit nearby. The room is very good and I like it very much. Especially the hygiene is clean and tidy. I feel completely at ease. The room is spacious, quiet and clean with good lighting. Shanshan is warm and polite. She upgraded the room, communicated patiently, coordinated quickly, and gave me a thumbs up. Xiaohong took the initiative to say hello and was kind and considerate. When I left the hotel, the staff would make free coffee for me if they were not busy. It was very warm. If I come to Wuhan again, I will choose this hotel!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Xiubaba
Mlily Zero Pressure Business Double Bed Room
Stayed in May 2024
Couples
11 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 4, 2024
Facilities: An old five-star hotel, with everything you need. Aging is within the normal range Hygiene: The auntie cleans very well Environment: The location and environment are very good Service: The front desk has a good attitude and can solve any problems immediately I was busy playing and didn't take many photos of the room. I will come to Wuhan again if I have the chance
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guests, hello! Thank you for staying at Wuhan Hongguang Hotel and giving us a full score recommendation in your busy schedule. We are very lucky that you came with joy and left with satisfaction. The hotel's cleaners carefully clean and tidy up every day to create a clean and comfortable living environment for you, adding a sense of comfort to your stay. The breakfast provided by the hotel is a buffet breakfast combining Chinese and Western food, with a variety of varieties and delicious taste, which can satisfy your different taste buds. I hope that our meticulous service will bring you good memories. I look forward to your visit again! There will be more surprises waiting for you! I wish you a happy work and life! (Wuhan Hongguang Hotel)
Guest User
Superior Double Room
Stayed in Apr 2024
Family
7 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 2, 2024
The staff is very nice, and it feels like an old state-owned enterprise. It is very convenient to travel. It is just a few steps away from Hongshan Square Station, Line 4 and Line 2. It is very convenient to go anywhere. There is no need to transfer at Tianhe Airport, Hankou Station, Wuhan Station, or Wuchang Station!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you very much for your recognition of the hotel. I have conveyed your praise to your colleagues and leaders who serve you, and everyone is very happy! Next time you come to Wuhan, I hope you can visit Hongguang Hotel again. I believe we will definitely give you a better stay experience. As you said, the hotel is conveniently located at Exit A of Hongshan Square, with direct subway access to the station and airport. The hotel is a 5-minute drive to Chuhe Hanjie Street. Looking forward to your visit again!
A·xiao🎃mai
Executive Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed in Apr 2024
Business travellers
4 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 15, 2024
The first thing I considered when choosing this hotel was its location. It is only 100 meters away from the subway entrance, and it is very convenient to go to places to play. Secondly, the Yijin Hotel has a faint scent of gardenia, which smells so good that I bought a bottle. I really like it. Check-in was also very fast. Shanshan served with a smile, which was kind and warm. The fatigue of the journey was eliminated. The room aunt was also very considerate when cleaning. She would write small cards after arranging everything. She was very meticulous! Xiao Yang took the initiative to say hello and helped me store my luggage. The professionalism of the service was remarkable. I give them a thumbs up
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Oh, this beautiful lady or brother, you must have spent a lot of time and thought on such a detailed and serious review. Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience and look forward to your return soon. Xiao Hong will do his best to keep the current state you see and try to bring you more surprises. Because of your compliment, Xiao Hong's heart is very warm. Of course, if you think there is anything that needs to be improved, you can let me know. Xiao Hong will listen to your opinions humbly and make changes for it~~Finally, I wish you all the best and a smile on your face------Xiao Hong who is making progress every day
Guest User
Superior Double Room
Stayed in Apr 2024
Family
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 15, 2024
Convenient transportation, 2-3 minutes walk from Hongshan Square subway station. Good service. Originally booked a double room, or a general room voucher. When checking in, the front desk lady saw that we were with children and upgraded us to a parent-child room for free. Very satisfied with the apartment type, very friendly to children, eliminating the trouble of going to the toilet. The room is clean and tidy, nice. But the guide signs for rooms on the same floor need to be improved
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guests, hello! Thank you for staying at Wuhan Hongguang Hotel and giving us a full score recommendation in your busy schedule. We are very lucky that you came with joy and left with satisfaction. The hotel's cleaners carefully clean and tidy up every day to create a clean and comfortable living environment for you, adding a sense of comfort to your stay. The breakfast provided by the hotel is a buffet breakfast combining Chinese and Western food, with a variety of varieties and delicious taste, which can satisfy your different taste buds. I hope that our meticulous service will bring you good memories. I look forward to your visit again! There will be more surprises waiting for you! I wish you a happy work and life! (Wuhan Hongguang Hotel)