Highlights: The former site of the former Kuomintang fortress headquarters was originally the residence of Mr. Wu Tinglu, a modern industrialist in Jiangyin City. In December 1937, when the Japanese army occupied Jiangyin, Wu Tinglu lived in the countryside and was kidnapped by the Japanese army in Laicheng. This house was occupied by the Japanese army as the garrison headquarters in Chengcheng. After the victory of the Anti-Japanese War, it was taken over by the army. Jiangyin Fortress The CCP underground party headed by Tang Binglin once engaged in ingenious and arduous struggles here, and successfully instigated an uprising of more than 7,000 officers and soldiers of the Kuomintang Jiangyin Fortress in the Battle of Crossing the River on April 21, 1949. In 2003, the 63680 unit of the General Armament Department of the Chinese People's Liberation Army was officially handed over to the Jiangyin Municipal People's Government for comprehensive repair and protection. This is a building that integrates the former residences of famous people, outstanding buildings, and revolutionary memorial sites.