Baolun Temple Pagoda is in the scenic area of Shanzhou. Throw a big rock on the ground and you will hear the sound of hippopotamus. There is a clear pond next to it, which is circular. There is a round bridge beside Qingchi. There are many kinds of stones in the back. There are round, claw-shaped, cylindrical, and so on. There are many pomegranates below. There is a small road in front, and there are trees beside it. Known as the Pagoda Garden.
The pagoda of the temple was built by the monk Daoxing in Tang Dynasty. It was rebuilt by the monk Zhixiu in 1177 AD. It has been more than 800 years since it was rebuilt. It is located in the southeastern part of the old city of Shaanzhou (the old city of Shaanxi County) in Hubin District of Sanmenxia City, Henan Province. It was originally the pagoda of the temple in the castle of Shaanzhou City. The temple was destroyed early and the pagoda was alone. Horin Ji pagoda is a national important cultural relics protection unit in 2001.
The pagoda of Baolun Temple was originally built by Tang Seng Daoxiu and rebuilt by the monk Zhixiu in the 17th year of Jin Dading (AD 1177). It has a history of more than 800 years. Located on Shanzhou Road, Hubin District, Sanmenxia City, Henan Province, the temple has long been destroyed, but the tower is alone. The full name of Baolun Temple Pagoda is "Baolun Temple Three Sage Reli Pagoda", commonly known as "Toad Pagoda". It is one of the four existing echo buildings. In 2001 it was listed as the fifth batch of national key cultural relics protection units.
Baolun Temple Tower-one of the earliest existing ancient echo buildings in China, is commonly called "Toad Tower" because of its vivid echoes. But I found that the swan's call is surprisingly similar to that of a toad. Is it true that the rumors that "toads want to eat swan meat" are true?
The Baolun Temple Pagoda is located in the Shanzhou Scenic Area (Shanzhou Park). It was originally the tower of the Baolun Temple in the city of Shanzhou. It was first built by Tang Seng Daoxiu and rebuilt by monk Zhixiu in the seventeenth year of Jin Dading (AD 1177). It has been more than 800 years ago. The temple has long been destroyed, but the tower is alone. It is now a national key cultural relics protection unit.