Dafosi Grottoes is located at the foot of Mount Qingliang in Binxian County, Xianyang. It was built in the second year of the Zhenguan period during the Tang Dynasty (628 AD). Dafo Temple was originally named Qingshou Temple. The cave of the cliff was used to make stone statues, and over 1000 statues of different sizes have been made. Tang Emperor Li Shiming had it built for the soldiers who perished in the Chenzhou Qianshuiyuan Battle. It is now a Major Historical and Cultural Site Protected at the National Level.