The Yang Family Temple is located in Laocai Street, Fenghuang County, Tujia and Miao Ethnicities Autonomous Prefecture, western Hunan. It is a well-preserved ancestral temple in Fenghuang City, situated between the East and North Gate Towers of the ancient city of Tuojiang. The entrance area of Shijia Alley on the north side of the street was built by clan members under the leadership of Yang Fang, who was entitled Duke Guoyong and once served as the crown prince’s mentor. The construction began in 1837, the sixteenth year of the reign of Emperor Daoguang. It is a typical courtyard building, including a stage, a corridor, and a main hall.