Situated on the Hunan shore of Daming, Huanyuan Garden was built by Luo Zhengjun, a former part of the Shandong Library, when he founded the Shandong Library for the first year of Xuantong School in Shandong Province (1909). It was later divided into Daming Lake Park. The Fairy Garden was built with reference to Tianyi Pavilion, a famous library in Ningbo. It was well-known at that time, with the reputation of " Nange (Tianyi Pavilion) Beiyuan (Fairy Garden) " and so on. Luo Zhengjun went abroad to study and to imitate Western culture and education after returning home, he invited Yuan Shuxun, governor of Shandong Province, to invite the Qing government in 1908 to establish a library in the place of the original tribute courtyard in order to open up the people's wisdom. After approval by the court, in March of the first year of Xuantong (1909), Luo Zhengjun personally built a library in the southwest corner of Daming Lake, imitating Tianyi Pavilion, a famous library in Ningbo, Zhejiang Province. Take "Poetry · Xiaoya · Baiju" in " no gold and jade, but reverie " named " reverie Garden ". It was completed on December 16 that year. The garden covers an area of 9600 square meters. The gate is situated in the west to the east, with Luo Zhengjun's handwriting " the garden " the two-character door plaque embedded in the middle. In the middle of the park is Haiyue Tower, with 60 rooms up and down, where books are stored. In front of the building is Hongya Pavilion (in front of the pavilion is the reading room), which is used to store books and stone relics. The west of the building is a shrine, the East is Hongyuexuan, and there are Golden Silk Pavilion, Blue Lang Hall, the room of hook Xuan, Ming Yi, Haoran Pavilion, Chao Shuang Tai and other buildings. They are places for storing ancient steles, decorating books, staffs'residence and readers' rest. After occupying Nanjing in 1937, the Japanese forces crossed the Yellow River forcefully to seize Jinan. Chiang Kai-shek ordered Han Furong's army to rely on Xiaoqing River to defend Jinan. Han Deling, however, told the right and left: " the 3rd Group Army had only five divisions, one brigade and several militias, totaling no more than 80,000 guns, mostly light weapons, especially no heavy guns. It would be unfair for Chiang Kai-shek to have a million troops, well equipped, and not to stick to Nanjing, but to insist that I stick to Jinan! " and then disregard Chiang Kai-shek's orders and withdraw all his troops from Jinan. Before withdrawing from Jinan, Han Furong burned and robbed heavily in Jinan and other places under the name of " scorched earth anti-Japanese war " and on the day before his withdrawal from Jinan, Han Furong ordered the burning of buildings of provincial government departments, courts, arsenals and former governors. The reverie garden was also burned down. On the south wall of the west corridor of the Huanyuan Garden, there were more than 40 stone carvings of Zhuge Liang "the former and the latter master's table" which were written by Yue Fei. There was also a comment of Zuo Zongtang, who had been in Tongzhi for ten years in the Qing Dynasty: " there was no doubt that they were not fake books. & However, the handwriting style of this stone carving is quite different from that of Yue Fei's handwriting. Some scholars, after textual research, believe that the stone carvings are the works of Bailin in the Ming Dynasty. Although this stone carving is not Yue Fei's handwriting, this stone carving is not Yue Fei's handwriting, but its calligraphy is exquisite, it is still a fine work. The stone carvings have now been moved to the Shandong Museum. The origin of these stone carvings is also worth mentioning. Yang He Nian (1842-1922), a famous scholar in Jinan, reproduced and distributed the precious copies of Mingtuo. It took three years to inscribe 42 tablets. The old man died of illness. Later, Yang Mingyi, his son, laid 42 steles on the backyard walls in sequence. After the Japanese invaders invaded China, Yang's family was covered with mortar and protected. It was difficult for outsiders to recognize him. Yang Mingyi died of illness before liberation. After liberation, Qin Wenbing, then a member of Jinan Municipal Consultative Conference, introduced the stone carvings by Yang Mingyi, who donated them to the state in 1956 and moved them into the garden.
Situated on the Hunan shore of Daming in Jinan City, Shandong Province, Huanyuan Garden was built by Luo Zhengjun, a former part of the Shandong Library, when he founded the Shandong Library for the first year of Xuantong's education in Shandong Province (1909). It was later divided into Daming Lake Park. The Fairy Garden was built with reference to Tianyi Pavilion, a famous library in Ningbo. It was well-known at that time because of its elegant scenery and rich collection of books. It has the reputation of "South Pavilion (Tianyi Pavilion) North Park (Fairy Garden)".
Fairy Garden, located in the new scenic area of Daming Lake, is named after "Poetry · Xiaoya · Baiju" in " no gold and jade, but Fairy Heart " named as " Fairy Garden ". It was built by Luo Zhengjun when he founded Shandong Library in 1909. It was originally a part of Shandong Library. It was later classified as Daming Lake Park in the reconstruction and expansion project of Daming Lake and integrated with the new scenic spot. The garden covers an area of about 9600 square meters. The gate is situated West to east, with Luo Zhengjun's handwriting " Huanyuan " two-character door plaque embedded in the middle. It is a small independent courtyard with balconies, corridors, gardens and running water.
Originally belonging to Shandong Provincial Library, Xianyuan is now one of the main components of Daming Lake Scenic Area. There are many rockeries in the garden. Although it is located in the north, there are also the images of gardens in the south of the Yangtze River. Looking at the Daming Lake in the garden, there are also great images of the atmosphere. There are big and small, and the north and South are harmonious.
A scenic spot on the Hunan shore of Daming, with small bridges and flowing water echoing the courtyards of ancient buildings, has a good view.
The South Bank of Daming Lake is now free of charge, among which, " Yanyuan ", pedestrians often pass by without noticing that actually it's good to go in and see, ponds, rockeries, flowers and trees... Although small, it seems very fine and durable in the northern garden. Outside the garden is the lotus area of Daming Lake, in summer lotus blooming season, full of green lotus leaves and flowers, red lotus, white lotus...
This scenic spot is located in the newly expanded Daming Lake free area, because it belongs to the peripheral free area, so many times when you come here for a stroll and play, you will basically go in and see it. You like this garden very much. The gate of the garden is not very noticeable, very small, and you will miss it when you pass by without paying attention. After entering, there are other holes in it, similar to a private garden house, with small bridges and running water. There are flowers falling in front of the courtyard, a clear spring, a tail of fish and shrimp, a bluestone road, stone inscription forest, and ancient buildings, everywhere elegant and quiet, full of rich cultural and historical connotations.
Founded in the late Qing Dynasty and the early Republic of China, it lasted a hundred years. The old library of the Provincial Library is also here.