In June 1938, Chen Yi led a team of the New Fourth Army to March behind the enemy in southern Jiangsu. He joined Suyu in Zhuzhuanqiao, Liyang. His headquarters was located in Shuixi Village. Logistics units such as arsenals, garment factories and hospitals also moved to villages around Shuixi Village. In November 1939, the Jiangnan Command of the New Fourth Army was established here. Under the command of Chen Yi and Suyu, it led the revolutionary armed forces in the whole area of Jiangnan. In June 1940, the Second and Sixth Regiments of Chen Yibin left Shuixi Village to cross the Yangtze River north and opened up the anti-Japanese base areas in northern Jiangsu. The memorial hall is divided into new building areas. A large number of pictures show the construction and battle of the New Fourth Army in South Jiangsu. Another headquarters site, borrowed from the original Li's ancestral temple, is well preserved, showing the original office status in kind. There is also Chairman Mao's Statue Gallery, donated by local collectors, which is worth a lot, but in my opinion, it is still no match for the Statue Collection of Fengjing Ancient Town.
The old site of the command headquarters of the New Fourth Army's Jiangnan Command was originally Li's ancestral temple. It was built in the Ming Dynasty and was originally a unit of the New Fourth Army and the command headquarters of the Jiangnan Command. The whole ancestral hall, with three into four compartments, inside corridors, carved windows, bucket arches and painted beams, has been restored to its historical style and has now been established as a historical exhibition hall. In the exhibition hall, the bronze statues of Comrade Chen Yi and Comrade Suyu stand erect, reproducing the fighting heroism of the two men galloping on the frontier. On the purple-red curtain, there is a strong inscription of Comrade Li Yimeng - "Megatron Jiangnan, merit in the nation". The contents of the exhibition are divided into four parts "New Fourth Army advancing eastward", "New Fourth Army Jiangnan Command in Shuixi", "insisting on developing South Jiangsu Anti-Japanese Base Area", "Bixue Sprinkling Jiangnan, Brilliant Shing Qianqiu". The whole exhibition is based on the organic building of pictures, objects, sculptures, electronic models and sound. It gives a more comprehensive and accurate introduction to the combat history of the New Fourth Army Jiangnan Command.
Tourist attractions, scenic spots, history and children are very suitable for a day's visit along Liyang Road. It's also a good sight. The three cities of Suzhou, Wuxi and Changzhou are not far from each other. It's very convenient to take the high-speed rail, which can be arranged in three cities with their own characteristics, and it's also very convenient to buy things that are very busy and worth visiting.
Scenic area is very small, content is not much, Memorial Hall mostly pictures and materials, few physical exhibits, command site is worth seeing, beside a Mao Zedong Zhangzhang exhibition parking is very convenient, free, similar to the New Fourth Army Memorial Hall or Yancheng best.
Very good. It has great commemorative value. It's suitable for girls.
The Memorial Hall of Jiangnan Command of the New Fourth Army is located in Shuixi Village, Liyang City. Originally known as the Revolutionary Site Preservation Institute of Shuixi Village of the New Fourth Army, the museum was established on November 23, 1979. On September 25, 1984, it was renamed the New Fourth Army.
The Jiangnan Command Memorial Hall of the New Fourth Army is a revolutionary memorial hall established for this important historical event of the Jiangnan Command of the New Fourth Army. The scenic spot is not only a traditional revolutionary education base, but also a classic scenic spot of red tourism, and an important place to remember the revolutionary martyrs.
The Jiangnan Command has never been there. It is known that there is Jiangbei Command, which was originally close to the provincial capital city.