The auditorium seems to have been closed. I have seen but never went in. It feels that the building is beautiful.
This church was in the middle of the bustling city, but was blocked by lush branches. From a distance, apart from his pointed cross, nothing else can be seen. This is a church with a long history. It is said that Soong Ching Ling’s mother once donated money here.
Huxi Chapel is a Protestant Christian church in Shanghai, China. The original name is Huxi Church of God Jesus Church, located at No. 1465 Changning Road, Changning District. The Huxi Chapel is the first Protestant church in Shanghai to undergo reconstruction after the Cultural Revolution.
The Huxi Chapel originated from the Beixinjing Huxi Mission established in 1918 by Ni Guizhen, Huang Peiwen, and Swedish female missionaries Klisheng and Anderson from the Assemblies of Gods. Since 1925, Tang Rongfu has served as pastor. In 1927, the rented house that moved into the Triangle Field of Zhoujiaqiao was named Jesus Church of the Huxi Assembly of God. During the Battle of Songhu in 1937, the house was destroyed. In 1940, Pastor Tang Rongfu launched donations from believers to build a church on Baili South Road (now Changning Road).
In September 1958, during the climax of offering churches and temples, the Huxi Assemblies of God Jesus Church was retained as one of the three joint worship churches in Changning District, Kaixuan Lu Smyrna Church, Beixinjing Jesus Church, Changning Road Salvation The believers from Huijesus Church and Enji Church on Zhongshan North Road merged into the church. In 1960, the Urumqi North Road Meeting House and Zion Hall were all included in Jing'an District, and the Huxi Church of God Jesus Church became the only joint place of worship in Changning District. The Cultural Revolution broke out in 1966 and the church was occupied. On December 19, 1982, the church reopened and was renamed Huxi Chapel. In 1989, the old church was demolished and the new church that could accommodate 1,000 people was rebuilt. The construction was completed at the end of that year. On January 15, 1990, a church dedication service was held.
The Huxi Chapel is located at No. 1465 Changning Road, Changning District. It is referred to as "Huxi Church". It originated from a mission established by Soong Ching Ling's mother Ni Guizhen and others in 1919. Two Swedish female preachers Kleeson and Anderson are responsible for church work.
The church of the epidemic is closed, but the travel to Lanzhou has nothing to do with the Hui people.
Although not religious, it is worth going to see the introduction.
Weekends to church, prayers, churches.
Holy and holy places love. It's like a spiritual baptism.
The Christian church is very special and there are many people every weekend