Located at the foot of Jiufeng Mountain in the eastern suburb of Huangyan District, Taizhou City, Jiufeng Park was formerly known as Ruilong Sensor Site. It was later called Xingshan Temple and also commonly known as Jiufeng Temple. The Jiufeng (nine peaks) Academy was built in 1869 during the reign of the eighth Qing emperor of Tongzhi, named after the nine peaks of Lingtai, Wenbi, Huagai, Jieyin, Baoding, Lingjiu, Shuangque, Wolong and Cuiping. The Jiufeng Park was constructed in October 1957 and officially opened to the public in 1959. There are four major scenic attractions within the park, such as its plum blossom clusters.