OverviewReviewsWin PrizesNearbyMore Recommendations

Wudang Temporary Imperial Palace
武当行宫

3.9/5
17 Reviews
Historical Site
Recommended Sightseeing Time: 20-30 minutes
Address: 300 Dongguan St, Guangling Qu, Yangzhou Shi, Jiangsu Sheng, China
map

What people are saying:

Wudang Palace, located at No. 300 on the north side of the west section of Dongguan Street, was originally named Zhenwu Temple. In the third year of Xuande of the Ming Dynasty (1428), it was rebuilt by the prefect Chen Zhen. In the forty-third year of Jiajing (1564), the Anhui native Geng set up a "Wudang Palace" in Zhenwu Temple to pray for blessings. In the third year of Xianfeng (1853), the Wudang Palace was almost destroyed by Bingxuan, and only the main hall stood tall. During the Guangxu period, Xu Shaoheng, the Haizhou branch, rebuilt it. According to Wang Gui's "Zhenwu Temple Stele Records": "The Zhou is a wall, the middle is the hall, the front is the Xiandian, and the outside is the door; inside the door is the paper furnace on the left and the stele pavilion on the right; beside the hall is the corridor, and the back is the bucket pavilion. , The left and right sides of the pavilion are chambers, and they are all in the well. The material is good, the system is strong, the statue is golden color, and the Yindanbiya, which is dazzling. "It can be seen the scale and style of the Zhenwu Temple. In the twenty-eighth year of Guangxu (1902), the Wudang Palace opened the "Yidong School". Today, the Wudang Palace has set up a "Taoist Exhibition". The mountain gate hall displays the beliefs, etiquette, gods, characters, classics, organizations, literature and art of Chinese Taoism with pictures and texts, and introduces the four famous mountains of Chinese Taoism (Wudang Mountain, Longhu Mountain, Qingcheng Mountain, Qiyun Mountain). Under the eaves of the nave, a horizontal plaque of "Zhenwu Hall" is hung, and the statue of Emperor Zhenwu is enshrined in the hall. The two walls are decorated with pictures introducing Yangzhou Taoist Fulushen. Under the eaves of the main hall, there is a horizontal plaque of "Wudang Palace" with statues of gods.

More
Reviews
Some reviews may have been translated by Google Translate
3.9/5Good
All(17)
Latest
Positive(11)
Negative(1)
Photos(9)
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Located Nearby

Nearby AttractionsMore(4233)

Lin's Former Residence

<100m away

Jienan Bookstore

4.8/518 Reviews
<100m away

Fuyuan Garden

4.1/571 Reviews
106m away
Nearby HotelsMore(3507)

SSAW Boutique Hotel Yangzhou

4.8/55,012 Reviews
1.11km away

Mercure Hotel (Yangzhou Dongguan Street)

4.8/57,633 Reviews
697m away

Hampton by Hilton (Wenchang Road, Yangzhou)

4.8/53,104 Reviews
6.19km away

You Might Also Like