Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham Town Centre

Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham Town Centre Reviews

Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham Town Centre

33 Dunalley St, Cheltenham, GL50 4AP, United KingdomView Hotel Details
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham Town Centre
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham Town CentreHoliday Inn Express Cheltenham Town CentreHoliday Inn Express Cheltenham Town Centre
Check available rooms for your travel dates
We Price Match
1 night

Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham Town Centre Guest Reviews

4.3/5
Very Good
122 review
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.3
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(122)
Positive reviews(21)
Reviews with photos/video(6)
Awesome stay(11)
Great location(10)
Delicious breakfast(7)
Great service(6)
Negative reviews(1)
KellyA
Twin Room
Stayed in Jul 2023
Friends
12 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 23, 2023
Great location in the centre of Cheltenham with all amenities close by. Easy check in and room was clean! We made use of the swimming pool, which was a perfect start to the day. Breakfast was great too with a good selection. Good discount on the parking next door, will stay again!
Guest User
Double Room With Sofa Bed
Stayed in Sep 2022
Family
23 review
2.2/5
Posted on Sep 14, 2022
This is second time we accommodated in this hotel. Everything is terrible! We changed 3 rooms in order to have a reasonable settled. The first room allocated was very dirty. The red and yellow paint were stained on the carpet as attached in the pictures. The second room being allocated has no air conditioning because the switch near the roof was turning off. We asked for help from the hotel, the staff asked me and my husband to switch it on because the switch was so high that they can’t reach. We couldn’t do it because the switch was not reachable. After some discussion, we changed the third room. We are so exhausted because we are carrying two big luggage cases and two big back bags! The staff did not offer any help any way. At the end, we need over 45 minutes just to settle the room in a non rush hour. The most terrible thing happened in the second morning! Our door was sudden opened around 10:20. When I was having hair blew, I have to stand behind the door. Someone use the key card to open our room door. As my husband is in the room, my reaction was force close the door immediately. I heard a lady said ‘Oh no’ and because I’m so scared, my husband try to open the door again and find what happened. But we saw no one in the corridor and no housekeeping trolleys as well. We reported to the reception immediately because there may be security problems. They said they will try to find out the reason and they guess the one opened the door should be housekeeping. However there was no follow up so I tried to call for the manager. Even meeting with the duty manager, Mr Carlum, there was no updated information. It seems nothing happened. The reasons for choosing to accommodate in the hotel but not air BnB was ‘security’. I’m near fifty and I accommodate in the hotel for over thirty years. We go travelling nearly 2 to 3 times a year. We have never met such ridiculous things before! Even the truth is the housekeeper doing the housekeeping. They have to give us some time to walk to open the door after knocking the door. The normal practice should be knock the door and say housekeeping, giving the guests some time to open the door or knock the door and wait a moment for no one answer, then open the door. But please NEVER NEVER knock the door and open the door immediately!! Besides, we have NOT hang the tag ‘ready for housekeeping’! The things happened around 10:20 in the morning. The normal check out time for the hotel was 11am and check in time was 3pm. If the things happened around 1pm, it may be not so terrible! To conclude, the hotel management is rubbish! That’s not only the fault of the housekeeping. The management did have the responsibility! Their training system is ****. What we guess the problem was there were some wrong information sent to the housekeeping and they were just not doing the job well. After reporting to the reception the case, there was no answer. After talking to the duty manager and leave further contact information, there was still no answer and follow up!
Guest User
Double Room With Sofa Bed
Stayed in Jun 2024
Business travellers
10 review
3.5/5
Posted on Jun 20, 2024
The hotel is in a great location, with a shopping mall and many dining options. The room is average, the bed is very small, the double bed is only 1.3 meters, and although there is a sofa that can be turned into a bed, if you spread it out to sleep, there is no place to put the suitcase. Breakfast is a very simple white meal, overall three and a half stars
Original TextTranslated by Google
Qingliuren
Twin Room
Stayed in Apr 2024
Couples
52 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 30, 2024
The location is good, there is a large parking lot and commercial center next to it, and it only takes minutes to walk to the downtown area. The room is comfortable, the breakfast is also very good, and the price-performance ratio is very high. The staff are very enthusiastic. If you park your car in the parking lot next door, you can enter the parking ticket for them and get a 25% discount.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Xianguoguodaixi
Standard Room
Stayed in Apr 2024
Solo travellers
47 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 3, 2024
There are many restaurants downstairs, and opposite 🈶 self-paid parking. The staff was very warm and friendly the day before yesterday, and helped me print a translation of my driver's license. It was good to stay for two days. The breakfast was simple, the public entertainment area was relatively large, and no one cared if I was late for check-out.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
2 Twin Bed Standard Accessible
Stayed in Jun 2024
Solo travellers
3 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 18, 2024
The room was clean, the breakfast was good and the front desk staff was friendly.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Double Room With Sofa Bed
Stayed in Feb 2024
Family
6 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 26, 2024
The location is very good, very close to the commercial district. There is a parking lot opposite the hotel. Parking is convenient. There are many kinds of breakfast. The room is large. It is very comfortable to stay and the service is good.
Original TextTranslated by Google
StaceyShek
Double Room With Sofa Bed
Stayed in Jan 2024
Solo travellers
5 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jan 21, 2024
The air conditioner is a bit old and makes a loud noise. The location is very good. There is a large supermarket next to it. You can also see many restaurants and bars within a 5-minute walk. The breakfast selection in the morning is not many but tastes good
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Double Room With Sofa Bed
Stayed in Jan 2024
Friends
55 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 10, 2024
The hotel is in a very good location, opposite a complex with a shopping and entertainment street.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Twin Room
Stayed in Jul 2023
Family
6 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 1, 2023
The room is good, very close to the high street in the city center just across the road. Very good breakfast 👍
Original TextTranslated by Google
Anonymous User
Double Room With Sofa Bed
Stayed in Jun 2023
Family
7 review
3.7/5
Posted on Jul 1, 2023
The location is very good, opposite is a large eating place, similar to domestic complexes, but there are only restaurants and cinemas, we went to the cinema to watch a movie at night when we had nothing to do, the hotel has no parking lot, we need to park nearby The public parking lot, the hotel bar is open 24 hours, which is perfect for those who love to drink... But the hygiene of the hotel is not flattering. To be honest, we don’t know if our sheets and quilts have been changed. There are hairs on the quilts It doesn't look like a new quilt cover just put on, but I don't bother to tell the front desk after watching the movie after 11 o'clock. It's enough for one night
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard Room
Stayed in Nov 2023
Business travellers
12 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 8, 2023
There is a big supermarket next to it, which is convenient
Original TextTranslated by Google
Basidiguazhansuanjiang
Twin Room
Stayed in Feb 2024
Business travellers
10 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 20, 2024
Will stay here if I go to Cheltenham
Original TextTranslated by Google
Zhoutaishiye
Twin Room
Stayed in Jun 2023
Family
43 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 16, 2023
The breakfast is rich and standard Sound insulation, sanitation, all good!
Original TextTranslated by Google
manson_yl
Twin Room
Stayed in Feb 2023
Family
3 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 15, 2023
Clean, convenient transportation, parking in the opposite parking lot, but you need to pay, about 12 pounds for 24 hours, or you can choose the free one from 8:00 pm to 8:00 am, that is, you have to move the car or pay at 8:00 am. Smoking is not allowed in the hotel. Don't hide in the bathroom to smoke, you will call the police. Except that the room is small, everything else is good, let's use it as a business trip apartment.
Original TextTranslated by Google