Hotel Philia

Hotel Philia Reviews

Hotel Philia

Via Palestro, 88, Rome, ItalyView Hotel Details
Hotel Philia
Hotel PhiliaHotel PhiliaHotel Philia
Check available rooms for your travel dates
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Hotel Philia Guest Reviews

3.1/5
47 review
Verified reviews
Location3.9
Amenities2.6
Service3.0
Cleanliness3.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(47)
Positive reviews(35)
Reviews with photos/video(14)
Awesome stay(9)
Convenient location(9)
Friendly host(7)
Easy to get around(6)
Great location(6)
Negative reviews(12)
Guest User
DOUBLE Double standard
Stayed in Jan 2024
Friends
1 review
2.0/5
Posted on Jan 16, 2024
not so impressive so far this hotel is the worst place we stayed. Staff are not friendly, building is under renovation. Problems in the room: 1. Sink is clogged 2. Mold on the ceiling 3. Bed cover is untidy Not recommended. You can find much better hotel around the place with the same price.
Guest User
DOUBLE Double standard
Stayed in May 2024
Family
3 review
2.2/5
Posted on May 24, 2024
Not suitable for family. If you are looking for a bed for a night, this is good. Don’t expect too much from the hotel.
Guest User
DOUBLE Double standard
Stayed in Apr 2024
Couples
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 8, 2024
This room is worth exactly what it costs. Everything is quite clean, the elevator works perfectly, hot water too, the staff is very friendly and efficient, the location is really good near Termini. The main door and reception are open 24 hours. There’s a kiosk right next door for basic needs. I would definitely stay here again without a doubt.
Luqamalta
Standard Single
Stayed in Feb 2024
Solo travellers
10 review
3.5/5
Posted on Feb 18, 2024
Very old. Room is generally clean, little to no amenities, bed is not that comfortable. Very good location near Termini, but worst thing is the charging ports did not work.
Guest User
DOUBLE Double standard
Stayed in Feb 2024
Family
1 review
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 23, 2024
a terrible hotel, I would never go there again
Guest User
DOUBLE Double standard
Stayed in Mar 2024
Solo travellers
1 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Mar 6, 2024
All was OK.
EvaQFR
Stayed in Aug 2021
Solo travellers
191 review
3.5/5
Posted on Sep 3, 2021
Room size is ok for 1 person with small baggage. 5 mins away from Termini station on foot. Staff members are friendly. The size of the 🚻 is quite small though. The sound proof is good in this 🏨. During the pandemic , the price of my stay is very reasonable. With an air conditioning in room, I recommend this hotel for a short stay because not all of the hotels with the same level/star (3 🌟) provide the air conditioning.
Guest User
DOUBLE Double standard
Stayed in Feb 2024
Couples
1 review
1.7/5
Posted on Feb 13, 2024
I do not recommend it. The location is good but the hotel is horrible. The building was under construction, the rooms and furniture are very old, both the bed and the shelves are dirty, despite having a hot fan it was quite cold in the room, and you could hear absolutely everything from the street. As for the bathroom, the sink did not drain water and flooded, and the hot water in the shower on the third day no longer worked. For the price I thought it was going to be of higher quality, but I recommend not staying**** at the hotel.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Эдуард Борисович
DOUBLE Double standard
Stayed in Oct 2023
Couples
5 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 28, 2023
The location is super, everything is within walking distance. The area is so-so, homeless people, dirt, etc. Not very pleasant, but safe, we walked in the evening, everything was ok. The house is old and undergoing renovation. The room was clean, there was always hot water in the shower, the bathroom smelled like sewage, the air conditioning was good. It was very quiet, our windows looked out onto the courtyard. There are no forks, spoons, glasses - not provided. For 100 euros, of course it’s expensive, but in the center you won’t find anything better for that kind of money. You can spend a couple of nights.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
DOUBLE Double standard
Stayed in Feb 2024
Friends
4 review
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 11, 2024
It was very difficult to unlock the room. Access to the station is good. The front desk is open 24 hours a day, so you should be able to check in and check out without any problems. Finding a room can be a little difficult since there are several hotels in one building.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard Single
Stayed in Feb 2024
Solo travellers
2 review
3.7/5
Posted on Mar 3, 2024
The location near Termini station is both an advantage and a disadvantage at the same time. Good transport accessibility, but dirty, lots of homeless people and other marginalized people. The hotel itself is in a multi-storey building, where many more similar “hotels” are located. The entrance is quite neglected and untidy, but the room itself is quite clean, the bed linen and towels are also white and clean. The room size is small, but there is enough space for one person. The shower in the bathroom is very uncomfortable, non-removable, located high and splashes in all directions. The staff was adequate, polite, they allowed us to leave our luggage after check-out, changed towels and took out the trash during our stay. In general, it’s quite possible to stay a couple of nights for an adequate price, but I wouldn’t want to stay longer.
Original TextTranslated by Google
yamashin
DOUBLE Double standard
Stayed in Aug 2023
Couples
29 review
3.7/5
Posted on Aug 28, 2023
We stayed here in Rome during our trip to Europe. It is conveniently located less than a 5-minute walk from Termini Station, and there are restaurants and supermarkets nearby. The room was clean and comfortable with a cooler and hair dryer.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Judit
DOUBLE Double standard
Stayed in Feb 2024
Couples
3 review
2.5/5
Posted on Feb 12, 2024
When we got to the room we found a piece of tangerine on the table. The floor was not very clean. We had to ask for toilet paper several times. The paper that was in the room when we arrived was started and there was no other one. On the second day the light in the sink went out. For me it is a 1 or 2 star hotel at most. Friendly and kind staff. They attended to everything we asked for.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
DOUBLE Double standard
Stayed in Feb 2024
Friends
4 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 4, 2024
The sanitary environment is normal and it is very close to the train station. It is suitable for tourists who are staying for a short stay of one day and are in transit.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Anonymous User
Standard Single
Stayed in Jan 2024
Solo travellers
1 review
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 21, 2024
Well located but not very clean and quite dilapidated room with marks on the wall, broken places. Hair was found in the shower, in the bed and in the sink.
Original TextTranslated by Google