No.40 South of Jiangsu Road, Chengguan District, Lhasa, Tibet, 850000, ChinaView Hotel Details
Check available rooms for your travel dates
We Price Match
1 night
Tarui Pozhang Hotel Guest Reviews
4.3/5
255 review
To ensure the authenticity of the displayed ratings, we do not simply calculate an average. Instead, we take into account the review credibility and the date of the guest's stay to determine the final rating.
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.2
Service4.4
Cleanliness4.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(255)
Positive reviews(243)
Reviews with photos/video(80)
Great location(32)
Convenient location(24)
Classy environment(20)
Loved the view(17)
Friendly front desk staff(16)
Tasty restaurant(14)
Shower difficult to use(10)
Well designed(9)
Negative reviews(12)
Guest User
Guestroom - Triple Occupancy, With View
Stayed in Oct 2024
Travel with friends
2 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Nov 29, 2024
Clean and spacious, located near the Bakhor street. Good view of the Potala Palace from room
Response from Property: 尊敬的賓客,非常感謝您對我們酒店的好評,我們會再接再厲不辜負您的好評。再次感謝您對酒店的肯定,期待再次光臨,祝旅途愉快!
Guest User
Guestroom (2 beds)
Stayed in Dec 2024
Family
6 review
3.5/5
Posted on Jan 29, 2025
The facilities and hygiene of the ******* style decoration were not up to expectations. The water pressure was low and I had altitude sickness. I didn't dare to take a shower for the first 3 days, but it didn't cause a big impact. It was purely an experience and I don't recommend trying it.
The transportation is convenient. You can walk to Jokhang Temple, Barkhor Street and Potala Palace. You can check in the Potala Palace on the top floor.
The Nepalese vegetarian restaurant on the 6th floor is also good.
Breakfast milk is delicious.
I arrived at the hotel after 12 noon, but the room was not cleaned yet. They said it would be cleaned in 10 minutes, but I actually had to wait for nearly an hour. I was so angry that I complained to the Tourism Bureau and relevant departments by phone.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, we are very sorry for the unpleasant stay experience you have had. Due to the large number of guests recently, we made some mistakes in the room preparation and were unable to provide a clean and tidy room in time when you arrived. It is our fault for keeping you waiting for a long time. We are actively adjusting our staffing arrangements and processes, and hope to provide you and other guests with better quality and more efficient services in the future. Once again, I express my deepest apologies.
Thanks to the girl at the front desk who saved me, otherwise I wouldn't even be able to find the hotel. Good service and good environment. It was a bit cold because of the power outage in the middle of the night.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Guestroom (2 Beds)
Stayed in Dec 2024
Family
5 review
2.1/5
Posted on Jan 29, 2025
The toilet is not very clean, there is not enough hot water, and the water quality is a bit problematic
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Guestroom (Double Bed) (Special Promotion)
Stayed in Apr 2024
Solo travellers
27 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on May 31, 2024
The hotel is very good and was booked when passing by. It is very close to the Potala Palace and Barkhor Street, and parking is very convenient.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you for your evaluation. If you have any other needs or comments, whether positive or negative, you are very welcome to communicate with us at any time. We will listen carefully and improve our services. Thank you again for your evaluation of the hotel in your busy schedule. I wish you a pleasant journey!
Guest User
Guestroom (2 Beds)
Stayed in Apr 2024
Solo travellers
11 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on May 10, 2024
Stayed two nights and booked two more nights. It is very convenient to go to the Potala Palace and Barkhor Street. Jiangsu Street is close to the bus station, so you can take the bus to go around at any time, and the fare is $1. The room overlooks the Potala Palace and the night view is beautiful. The room attendant is very cute and the receptionist is also very polite. Will book again when I come to Lhasa next time.
The heating needs to be improved. I adjusted it to 35C in the first two nights, probably due to altitude sickness, but the RT could only go to 22C at best. I had to cover myself with two quilts, and I slept better in the last two nights.
Hope the heating can be improved. Thank you for your hospitality. 🙏
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you for your review of the hotel! We are deeply sorry for your experience during your stay at the hotel. Your valuable opinions are very important to us, and we will inform relevant departments to improve service quality. If you come here next time, I hope to book this hotel again and give us a chance to apologize. Looking forward to visiting again!
Guest User
Guestroom - Triple Occupancy, With View
Stayed in Sep 2024
Family
14 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 30, 2024
The hotel has a great view of the Potala Palace. The Nepalese restaurant on the top floor is a big plus. The food is of high quality, delicious and reasonably priced. However, the room facilities are aging, especially the shower equipment in the bathroom has problems, it should be updated
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guests, thank you very much for your evaluation of our hotel. If there are any deficiencies in the hotel, you can point them out and we will make corrections in time. Thank you again for your evaluation of the hotel. I look forward to visiting you again and wish you a pleasant journey!
The hotel has a great location and convenient transportation, and the service is very good
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you very much for your favorable comments about our hotel. We will continue to work hard to live up to your favorable comments. Thank you again for your affirmation of the hotel. We look forward to visiting again and wish you a pleasant journey!
Guest User
Sunshine Room (2 beds)
Stayed in Sep 2024
Travel with friends
24 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Oct 16, 2024
The room is nice and the hotel environment is also very good, especially the rooftop platform has a great view of the Potala Palace
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guests, thank you very much for your evaluation of our hotel. If there are any shortcomings of the hotel, please feel free to point them out and the hotel will correct them. Looking forward to visiting you again and wish you a pleasant journey!
Guest User
Guestroom (Double Bed) (Special Promotion)
Stayed in Jul 2024
Travel with friends
1 review
3.7/5
Posted on Sep 5, 2024
I don't like staying in the last room. After checking in, I found out that the special king-size rooms are all the last rooms. The light in the room is too dim to put on makeup. There is dust on the windowsill and table, the furniture is old and the hygiene is not good.
The advantage is that there is an oxygen concentrator in the room, but it is useless for altitude sickness, so I went to the clinic to breathe medical oxygen. The location is good, very close to Barkhor Street, opposite the pedestrian street, many locals, very good for shopping.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Hello, dear customer, this is not a special offer room, it is the last room. The single rooms in our hotel are on both sides, and the ones in the middle are standard rooms. The special offer room is on the bottom floor. If you have any other questions, please inform the front desk as soon as possible. We will try our best to deal with it as soon as possible. We are deeply sorry for your experience during your stay. I wish you a happy trip.
Guest User
Guestroom - Triple Occupancy, With View
Stayed in Jan 2024
Travel with friends
17 review
3.7/5
Posted on Feb 27, 2024
The room I booked just for the view, the view and angle are really good, and there is no obstruction. From the perspective of the view alone, the room price of over 300 is worth it. A few suggestions: 1. The water level is too low and not hot enough, so it is easy to catch a cold. 2. The hair dryer has overheat protection, so if your hair is long, it won’t dry at all, making it more likely to catch a cold. 3. The room cleaning was very perfunctory, the garbage bags were not changed, we stayed for two days, and they didn't provide water on the second day, nor did they give us new disposable toothbrushes. I asked the front desk, but they said they didn't have permission.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guests, thank you for your review of the hotel! We have made timely improvements to your experience during your stay at the hotel. We are deeply sorry that we were unable to leave you with perfect memories this time. Your valuable opinions are very important to our growth. We will inform the relevant departments of your opinions to improve the quality of our service. If you come here next time, I hope you can book this hotel again and give us a chance to apologize. Looking forward to seeing you again! Wish you all the best
Guest User
Sunshine Room (2 beds)
Stayed in Jan 2024
Family
2 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Mar 2, 2024
The girl at the front desk was a bit difficult to talk to. We stayed during the Spring Festival, and the price of the same room went up a bit the next day. She refused to let them keep the original price. The breakfast was good in the rooftop restaurant, but the eggs were not quite cooked. The waiters in the ******* restaurant have a good attitude. The hotel is conveniently located near Barkhor Street, suitable for strolling around.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear Customer: Hello! Thank you very much for sharing your experience of staying with us and providing valuable suggestions for our work, which helped us grow. We have made timely improvements. As for the room rate increase, we have changed the room rate on the website in advance. You did not agree in advance on how many days you would stay, so we were unable to leave you with a perfect memory this time. We look forward to making up for it next time. I wish you a happy life, Tashi Delek!
Guest User
Guestroom (Double Bed) (Special Promotion)
Stayed in Nov 2024
Travel with friends
4 review
1.0/5
Posted on Dec 22, 2024
The hygiene is very poor and the facilities are simple.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you very much for your evaluation of our hotel. We will correct the shortcomings and look forward to seeing you again. This is an opportunity for the hotel to apologize and wish you a pleasant journey!