Ocean View Resort Yalong Bay

Ocean View Resort Yalong Bay Reviews

Ocean View Resort Yalong Bay

No. 1 Longhai Road, Yalong Bay National Tourist Resort, Sanya, ChinaView Hotel Details
Ocean View Resort Yalong Bay
Ocean View Resort Yalong BayOcean View Resort Yalong BayOcean View Resort Yalong Bay
Check available rooms for your travel dates
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Ocean View Resort Yalong Bay Guest Reviews

4.6/5
Great
5865 review
Verified reviews
Location4.6
Amenities4.4
Service4.6
Cleanliness4.6
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(5865)
Positive reviews(5610)
Reviews with photos/video(2133)
Loved the beach(730)
Great swimming pool(433)
Friendly front desk staff(407)
Perfect for kids(383)
Close to beach(308)
Has facilities for children(51)
Clean pool(43)
Negative reviews(246)
Milica SRB
Superior Mountain-view Queen Room
Stayed in Apr 2024
Couples
2 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 5, 2024
We had a nice and really spacious room on the 9th floor, with a beautiful mountain view, quiet and relaxing. It was cleaned every day, and the bed sheets every other day. There is a great fitness room which we used daily for cardio and weight training. We paid for a room with breakfasts and there were plenty of options, oats, eggs, ham, sweet potato, vegetables, fruits, meat, rice and noodles, bread, jam and butter, coffee machine, milk, yogurt, coconut milk, juice... it's fresh and tasty. The beach is in front of a hotel, nice sand and clear water, plenty of waves though, so there were a couple of swimming zones fenced with buoys. People are selling fresh mango, watermelon and pineapple on the beach, convenient for a healthy snack break. Plenty of water sports available, we wanted to rent a water scooter, but the coach must be on the scooter with both of us, so we gave up. Anyway, we enjoyed our stay and we would choose this hotel again when in Sanya.
6/8
Response from Property: Dear guest, hello! Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience with readers here, and thank you for your love for our hotel. The hotel is surrounded by mountains and the sea, with silver sand and blue waves, and has extremely charming bay scenery. It is a first-line sea view hotel in Yalong Bay that is particularly close to the sea. You can reach the beach through the hotel swimming pool. Thank you again for your support. I look forward to seeing you again and wish you a happy life!
Аrina Vladimirova
Superior Mountain-view Queen Room
Stayed in Mar 2024
Family
5 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Apr 29, 2024
Nice hotel, big room, good service. But there is a huge disadvantage- you don’t have mattresses for sun loungers. It’s extremely uncomfortable to lie on a sun lounger without mattresses 😭😭😭. Also don’t like the fact that lifeguard doesn’t allow to swim outside the small special zone in the sea. Not nice to swim in a small crowded place. Dislike. Переведу на русский. Отель хороший, сервис милый, комнаты большие. На территории есть макдональдс, магазин с фруктами, ресторан и по вечерам готовят гриль. Покушать мы ходили пешком до фудкорта в нашем районе. Вполне реально так прогуливаться, занимает 15-20 минут в одну сторону. Но есть два минуса . У лежаков нет матрасов, они жесткие и на них невозможно долго лежать, начинает болеть спина 🤦♀️. Просили матрас - у них их нет. Еще из минусов - не дают спокойно плавать в море. Очень настойчиво просят, чтобы вы плавали в маленьком выделенном квадрате, где полно людей (
Response from Property: Dear guest, hello! Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience with readers here, and thank you for your recognition of our hotel. The hotel is surrounded by mountains and the sea, with silver sand and blue waves, and has extremely charming bay scenery. It is the first-line sea view hotel closest to the sea in Yalong Bay. With its unique young fashion, fresh and elegant temperament, we will create an extraordinary holiday paradise for you. I look forward to seeing you again and wish you a happy life!
SURESH LUCAS
Superior Sea-view Queen Room
Stayed in Jan 2024
Couples
37 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 5, 2024
Hotel with Private beach, huge outdoor swimming pool, 2 days I sytayed in this hotel, overall experience awesome. all water sports activities there. Transparent water. Hotel have good Restaurent, small shop , spa, massage etc. Hotel inside, outside very clean, food markets (restaurants) are around 1kms Highly recommended
Ganbat E
2-Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed in Nov 2023
Family
15 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 10, 2023
I highly recommend this hotel, with a private beach, nice swimming pool, buffet breakfast, comfortable room, kids really liked it at all. Generally, all things were nice and left us good memories ❤️
Response from Property: Dear guests, hello! Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience with our readers. Thank you for your recognition of our hotel. Your recognition is the driving force for our continuous efforts and progress. As the hotel closest to the sea in Yalong Bay, we have been pursuing the goal of building the most cost-effective hotel among the first-tier sea view hotels in Yalong Bay, and strive to provide every guest with more value for money and a perfect stay experience. Thank you again for your support, we look forward to seeing you again and wish you a happy life!
PavlovSergei
Superior Mountain-view Queen Room
Stayed in Apr 2024
Family
7 review
3.5/5
Posted on May 14, 2024
Not as we expected. Swimming pool was without water, breakfast good for Chinese people not like in Europe. Interior needs to repair. Good service polity labor.
Anonymous User
Standard Mountain-view Twin Room
Stayed in Oct 2023
Family
10 review
3.5/5
Posted on Oct 25, 2023
The location may be right next to the beach, but it’s quite far from the city center and the price is quite expensive for that. The service is decent but they didn’t give any of the free gifts that they mentioned including the 25% off the waterpark. The cleaning was ok and there were loads of amenities.
Response from Property: Dear guests, hello! Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience with readers here, and thank you for your love of our hotel. The hotel is surrounded by mountains and sea, with silver sand and blue waves, and has extremely charming bay scenery. It is the first-line sea view hotel in Yalong Bay that is particularly close to the sea. You can reach the beach through the hotel swimming pool. Thank you again for your support. Looking forward to seeing you again and wishing you a happy life!
Aleon
Superior Mountain-view Queen Room
Stayed in Oct 2023
Family
7 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Oct 11, 2023
Best choice for this money! Sea very close . One thing, will be great if sun beds will have soft mats like in other hotels ( in neighbor hotel for example)
Response from Property: Dear guests, hello! Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sanya Yalong Bay Seaview International Resort (formerly Holiday Inn Resort)! We are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel. Thank you for your love and recognition of our hotel. Your recognition is the driving force for our continuous efforts and progress. We will continue to work hard to create a more perfect stay experience for our guests! At the same time, we sincerely look forward to your visit again so that we can have the opportunity to provide you with better and more satisfactory services!
Giles Chaplin
Superior Mountain-view Queen Room
Stayed in Sep 2023
Couples
3 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 6, 2023
From the moment we arrived at 01.30am, we were made to feel welcome and comfortable. Thomas, the night concierge, went beyond the call of duty in ensuring our needs were catered for, so 5 stars for him! The hotel is the last hotel in the row, so a little quieter on the beach at peak season, which we were grateful for, and we were so happy to be right on the beautiful, clean beach. The hotel also has large, attractively designed swimming pools, which were well maintained. We were a bit disappointed by the quality of food at the barbecue buffet, which was not good - however, it was just a short taxi ride to some really good Chinese restaurants. There is also a beach road next to the hotel selling delicious street food. All in all, highly recommended- we will definitely return!!
6/7
Response from Property: Dear guests, hello! Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sanya Yalong Bay Seaview International Resort (formerly Holiday Inn Resort)! We are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel. Thank you for your love and recognition of our hotel. Your recognition is the driving force for our continuous efforts and progress. We will continue to work hard to create a more perfect stay experience for our guests! At the same time, we sincerely look forward to your visit again so that we can have the opportunity to provide you with better and more satisfactory services!
Ana Sakandelidze
Superior Mountain-view Queen Room
Stayed in Aug 2023
Solo travellers
1 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Sep 5, 2023
The hotel has a great location, right next to a beach and beach is also clean and not noisy or crowded. Cervice is amazing very helpful staff. Susie from the Reception was especially helpful and kind. She gave me her wechat so i coupd contact her. Has a restaurant and MC even. Room is very clean as well. I loved my stay there. Views imside and from the hotel is mesmerizing as well
Aino Tiainen
Superior Sea-view Queen Room
Stayed in Aug 2023
Solo travellers
4 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 24, 2023
The service was great and very friendly. Also, whatever problem you had, you'd be able to have someone help you with or without a translator. Perfect location for sea lovers. The sound of waves crashing to the shore is just so soothing. I was able to hear and see them from my room. Would recommend!
Guest User
Sea-view Villa
Stayed in Feb 2024
Family
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 26, 2024
This was our third time staying at this hotel. I’d like to say a special thank you to Susie. From day 1 she added me on WeChat and helped us with all of our requests. The room we booked had a great view of the beach and was spacious and clean inside. We were travelling with our 5 month old son, a baby bed was provided free of charge. Thank you to everyone who made our stay special. P.S I didn’t want to mark down the cleanliness but the sofa needs deep cleaned.
Response from Property: Dear guest, hello! Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Yalong Bay International Resort Sanya (formerly Holiday Inn Resort)! Thank you very much for your satisfaction with the overall hotel environment. Hotel by the mountains and the sea, silver sand and blue waves, with the ultimate charming bay scenery, with a unique young, stylish, elegant temperament for you to create an extraordinary holiday paradise. At the same time, thank you for your feedback, we have shared your feedback to our team for improvement, we will continue to work hard to create a more perfect check-in experience for every guest. We sincerely look forward to your visit again, so that we can have the opportunity to provide you with more quality and satisfactory service! I wish you a happy life
Guest User
Superior Mountain-view Twin Room
Stayed in Aug 2023
Family
5 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 15, 2023
Big Hotel. Beautiful beach, clean. swimming pools for adults and children. There are many places to take beautiful photos.
Response from Property: Dear guest, hello! Thank you so much for sharing your stay with our readers and for your love of our hotel. The hotel is near the mountain and the sea, silver sand and blue waves, has a long independent beach, more than 4000 square meters of luxury swimming pool, is the closest to the sea in Yalong Bay, the most cost-effective first-line seascape hotel, so that you can enjoy the ultimate bay scenery without leaving home. Thank you again for your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again. Wish you a happy life!
Guest User
Suite - Pool-View
Stayed in Dec 2023
Couples
3 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 30, 2024
its my biyfriend's first trip to Hainann. he loved the hotel. he said he felt liked *white lotus*
Guest User
Premier Ocean-view Twins Room
Stayed in Sep 2023
Family
3 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 26, 2023
非常感谢餐部郑英翠,谢佳宜两位非常热情接待!💝🌹 This morning we received a warm welcome from both 郑英翠 and 谢佳宜 ladies which was quite refreshing given we just had a rough trip with the horrible storm. They were kind and patience in helping us and we are thankful for them.
Response from Property: Dear guests, hello! Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sanya Yalong Bay Seaview International Resort (formerly Holiday Inn Resort)! We are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel. Thank you for your love and recognition of our hotel. Your recognition is the driving force for our continuous efforts and progress. We will continue to work hard to create a more perfect stay experience for our guests! At the same time, we sincerely look forward to your visit again so that we can have the opportunity to provide you with better and more satisfactory services!
Radi 李帅
Superior Sea-view Queen Room
Stayed in Sep 2023
Couples
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 12, 2023
Best hotel so far with sea view. From Management "Thomas Yan" helped us for so many things. Easy to communicate and highly recommended.