YHA Jockey Club Mt. Davis Youth Hostel (Hong Kong Island)

YHA Jockey Club Mt. Davis Youth Hostel (Hong Kong Island) Reviews

YHA Jockey Club Mt. Davis Youth Hostel (Hong Kong Island)

No.123 Mount Davis Path, Pok Fu Lam, Hong Kong, ChinaView Hotel Details
YHA Jockey Club Mt. Davis Youth Hostel (Hong Kong Island)
YHA Jockey Club Mt. Davis Youth Hostel (Hong Kong Island)YHA Jockey Club Mt. Davis Youth Hostel (Hong Kong Island)YHA Jockey Club Mt. Davis Youth Hostel (Hong Kong Island)
Check available rooms for your travel dates
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

YHA Jockey Club Mt. Davis Youth Hostel (Hong Kong Island) Guest Reviews

4.5/5
Great
90 review
Verified reviews
Location4.5
Amenities4.3
Service4.6
Cleanliness4.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(90)
Positive reviews(87)
Reviews with photos/video(49)
Friendly owner(19)
Awesome stay(18)
Nice sea view(10)
Negative reviews(3)
Huwannong
Seaview Double/ Twin Room
Stayed in Nov 2023
Family
2 review
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 8, 2024
The is a spot with a brilliant view of Sea and mountains. Won't expect too much for service or facilities in a Youth Hostel. Public kitchen and dining hall are available. Good for team building and family.
Guest User
Seaview Double/ Twin Room
Stayed in Jun 2022
Couples
1 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 8, 2022
Nice environment. Clean facility. Very good for YHA standard.
Patrick Gogo
Double/ Twin Room
Stayed in Nov 2021
Solo travellers
16 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Dec 1, 2021
Good panorama view from west kowloon to Lantau island Different view in morning & evening. Good for hiking near the Mount Davis miltary camp Clean a**oshere.
6/9
Lucky77
Seaview Double/ Twin Room
Stayed in Mar 2021
Friends
13 review
3.7/5
Posted on Jul 24, 2021
Great hostel location on a gorgeous spot, offering an astonishing view over Hong Kong. BBQ sites available (to be booked before the stay to make sure you secure it). The rooms are clean and perfect for group of friends
Xiaolizi
Seaview Double/ Twin Room
Stayed in Apr 2024
Solo travellers
18 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Apr 17, 2024
The 270-degree sea view is amazing. It is hard to imagine that there is such a large youth hostel on the top of Hong Kong Mountain. The facilities and equipment are very complete, with a barbecue camping area and a super large kitchen and dining area! Close to nature, very comfortable. Youth hostels and backpackers who are used to staying will like it very much. Reminder, you need to have a membership card of the International Youth Hostel to enjoy the preferential price. It is very convenient to apply for a card in the mainland, and you can buy it through the website; you have to put on the four-piece bedding yourself, and take it out and take it to the front desk when you check out. This is very youth hostel; if you check in later than 8 pm, you must contact the youth hostel in advance, otherwise it will affect the check-in registration! The youth hostel is on the top of the mountain, and you can only take a taxi or take the youth hostel shuttle bus directly to it.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Seaview Double/ Twin Room
Stayed in Apr 2024
Friends
16 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 15, 2024
The view of this place is unbeatable, with a 300-degree sea view. My friend and I just wanted to find a place with a good view to relax, watching the sunrise every morning and the sunset every night! Taking pictures is very comfortable. The boss is very nice, answering all questions, warm and thoughtful. There is hot water for showering 24 hours a day, you can cook in the kitchen, and the water dispenser is available 24 hours a day. Turn left at Exit C of Kennedy Town MTR Station and walk 10 meters to get a free bus to the mountain. (It is the photo booth of the Internet celebrity check-in point) The schedule is different every day, so friends who want to make a reservation should remember to pay attention to the daily schedule information.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/9
AaronBubble
Double/ Twin Room
Stayed in Apr 2024
Solo travellers
21 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 7, 2024
Halfway up the mountain, a half-mountain homestay, backed by the mountain and facing the sea, with the location configuration of a luxury house. It is quite convenient to get to Central. The environment is quite clean. Barbecue, tents, rooms, observation decks, 24-hour hot water are all available. It is a public toilet and public bathroom.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Seaview Double/ Twin Room-Two Beds
Stayed in Feb 2024
Solo travellers
2 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 17, 2024
Facilities: new, with intelligent control and complete facilities Hygiene: Very clean and tidy Environment: The transportation is convenient. There is a place to eat downstairs. It only takes ten minutes to go to the airport terminal and the airport. It is also convenient to call a taxi. The surrounding environment is very good. Even a single woman feels at ease when arriving at night. Service: Very good. The guys and girls at the front desk are thoughtful and enthusiastic. The handsome southern guys and beauties are gentle and considerate. You can store unused luggage for free. It is also very convenient to travel to Hong Kong and Macau.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
4-person Private Dormitory A
Stayed in Feb 2024
Family
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 17, 2024
Very satisfied! The environment is really great! The sea view is so beautiful! I will stay here next time
Original TextTranslated by Google
MINGKANGTAO
Seaview Double/ Twin Room-Two Beds
Stayed in Feb 2024
Family
5 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 16, 2024
270-degree sea view, shuttle bus runs every half hour. The service staff are very enthusiastic, especially the boss and manager. I highly recommend him if you are on vacation. Suggestion: The kitchen needs a disinfection cabinet!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Yanyusuge
Double/ Twin Room
Stayed in Feb 2024
Couples
46 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 29, 2024
First of all, I would like to thank Ctrip for its warm and considerate service and speedy handling! The hotel is relatively old, almost thirty or forty years old. The rooms are very small. The walls are very ordinary and have been painted for a long time. They are even mottled and peeling off. The bed is a simple iron frame at most. About 1 meter, but the main purpose of the youth hostel is not hotel or hotel style. Its location (about 300-degree sea view) and its kitchen can be made by yourself. The kitchen equipment is fully equipped, including four vegetable sinks and four cooking stations. , everything is provided with bowls and chopsticks, a large dining area, etc. These are all things that hotels cannot do. More importantly, here you can communicate and make friends with people from all over the world, so we like this simplicity. Simple travel. I stayed here in November last year. I loved it so much that I celebrated the Spring Festival here with my family and I still couldn’t stay here!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
4-person Private Dormitory A
Stayed in Jan 2024
Solo travellers
3 review
3.5/5
Posted on Jan 28, 2024
Youth hostel! You know! The environment is like that! The peripheral environment is fine! Make your own sheets and quilts! Check out and take it back yourself! Important things three times! It costs 50 yuan to apply for a membership card. It costs 50 yuan to apply for a membership card. It costs 50 yuan to apply for a membership card! It doesn’t matter where you booked the room! I need their membership card! The room is just a canopy bed in a university dormitory
Original TextTranslated by Google
Anonymous User
Seaview Double/ Twin Room-Two Beds
Stayed in Jan 2024
Friends
9 review
2.5/5
Posted on Jan 29, 2024
A million views, but the room was super cold at night! The air conditioner couldn't heat me, and the quilt wasn't thick or big enough. I had to wear a coat to sleep, which was extremely uncomfortable. I was still freezing all night long until dawn! In addition to being cold, there was also a green light on the ceiling, which blinded my eyes in the darkness and made it impossible to sleep. In short, such a good location and beautiful scenery were wasted. I hope the hostel can improve and provide a warm and comfortable sleeping and bathing environment.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Double/ Twin Room
Stayed in Apr 2024
Solo travellers
8 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 20, 2024
A very good experience. The night view is great.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Double/ Twin Room
Stayed in Dec 2023
Friends
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 2, 2024
The boarding point is at Exit C of the Kenneth Tiga MRT station. Turn left and go forward and you will see the bus stop in Figure 1. Internet celebrity check-in points are nearby. I think the accommodation conditions are very good. It is clean and sanitary. You can cook your own food. The MRT station There is a market in Wellcome nearby, so it is very convenient to go up the mountain to buy ingredients. There is a famous beef brisket pot in the market food center ~ I have already made an appoin**ent with my friends to come back in May ~
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/11