Yusen Mountain Forest ·Rafael Homestay (Shenzhen East Overseas Chinese Town Branch)

Yusen Mountain Forest ·Rafael Homestay (Shenzhen East Overseas Chinese Town Branch) Reviews

Yusen Mountain Forest ·Rafael Homestay (Shenzhen East Overseas Chinese Town Branch)

Building 12, Tianzhu District 8, Overseas Chinese City, Eastern China, Yantian District, Shenzhen, Guangdong, ChinaView Hotel Details
Yusen Mountain Forest ·Rafael Homestay (Shenzhen East Overseas Chinese Town Branch)
Yusen Mountain Forest ·Rafael Homestay (Shenzhen East Overseas Chinese Town Branch)Yusen Mountain Forest ·Rafael Homestay (Shenzhen East Overseas Chinese Town Branch)Yusen Mountain Forest ·Rafael Homestay (Shenzhen East Overseas Chinese Town Branch)
Check available rooms for your travel dates
We Price Match
1 night

Yusen Mountain Forest ·Rafael Homestay (Shenzhen East Overseas Chinese Town Branch) Guest Reviews

4.6/5
Very Good
440 review
Verified reviews
Location4.7
Amenities4.5
Service4.6
Cleanliness4.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(440)
Positive reviews(433)
Reviews with photos/video(257)
Classy environment(129)
Quiet & comfortable(48)
Perfect for kids(39)
Delicious breakfast(33)
Nice sea view(27)
(25)
Offers pick-up/drop-offs(21)
Relaxing hot springs(21)
Negative reviews(7)
Anonymous User
American-Style Vintage Hot Spring Room - Mountain & Sea-View, Garden-View (Terrace, pool) (Building a)
Stayed in Jul 2024
Family
3 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 24, 2024
It was great to stay in this hotel! The staffs were nice and helpful, the room was super clean, and the view from the balcony was amazing! :) The breakfast was simple, but it was pretty good overall! I will visit again next time!
Response from Property: This distinguished guest, welcome to your arrival, thank you very much for your recognition, I am very happy to bring you a wonderful stay experience, looking forward to your next visit, I wish you a pleasant trip!
Dapshis
Guestroom - Mountain & Sea-View, Garden-View (Double bed) (Terrace) (Building b)
Stayed in Feb 2024
Couples
3 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 3, 2024
We had a lovely time at the homestay and the host and staff were incredibly helpful. The surroundings are peaceful and you feel like you have the whole mountain to yourself. If we needed anything the host was just a message away and made sure we were well looked after. Having our dogs with us made for a relaxed getaway where we all got to be in nature enjoying the fresh air and silence. Will definately go back again.
Response from Property: Hello, thank you for your positive feedback on the location and service of the homestay. The homestay is situated near the mountains and the sea, with a unique environment. We have always been committed to providing guests with a high-quality stay experience. Each butler has undergone professional training, and your recognition has brought us greater motivation. We look forward to your next visit and wish you a pleasant journey
Christopher Norman
Comfy Family Friendly Hot Spring Room - Garden-View (Terrace, pool) (Building a)
Stayed in Feb 2024
Family
2 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 2, 2024
Wonderful bed and breakfast with very helpful and amazing staff. The service was amazing!
Response from Property: Thank you for your praise and support, look forward to your next visit, I wish you a pleasant journey
MashSnow
Hot Spring Room - Garden-View (2 beds) (Terrace, pool) (Building a)
Stayed in Feb 2025
Couples
2 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 30, 2025
This is my first time visiting this B&B. I chose a room facing the sea. The view from the terrace of the room is very beautiful and I felt very relaxed and comfortable. I saw some reviews saying there were mosquito bites, but I walked barefoot all night and didn't get bitten, and I didn't see any mosquitoes, so it was very clean. The room is just that, comfortable, clean and not dirty! There is also a housekeeper. If you don’t know anything, you can ask at any time. The attitude is very good. I feel embarrassed. 🙈 Although there were hot springs, it was a pity that we couldn't take a bath on this day because it was raining. What we got in return was a stunning view, which made up for the regret. The B&B runs a restaurant, and I tried the breakfast there. The restaurant has floor-to-ceiling windows and faces Dameisha. The view is great, and with a Chinese breakfast, I spent a leisurely morning, which was pretty good. Overall it is recommended, and it is also recommended that you bring some entertainment or snacks when you go there, so that the experience will be more comfortable.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/12
Response from Property: Dear distinguished guest, thank you for your love for Lucerne Mountain and your careful comments. It is a great honor to bring you a satisfactory stay experience. It is the duty and mission of each of our housekeepers to provide you with a clean and comfortable stay environment and meticulous and thoughtful service. I am very happy to receive your praise and affirmation! Looking forward to your next visit!
Anonymous User
American-Style Vintage Hot Spring Room - Mountain-View, Garden-View (Terrace, Pool) (Building A)
Stayed in Mar 2025
Travel with friends
5 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 3, 2025
The luckiest thing about this trip was choosing this homestay! As soon as I walked in, the warm decoration and carefully arranged small ornaments instantly made me feel at home. The room was clean and tidy, the facilities were complete, the bedding was soft and comfortable, and I had a good night's sleep. The boss was very enthusiastic and not only recommended many niche attractions, but also helped to plan the route, which made the experience full!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you very much for your stay and praise. We are very happy to bring you a good time during your trip. Your praise has given great encouragement to the B&B and is also the driving force for our progress. We will continue to maintain our enthusiasm and strive to make every guest feel at home. We look forward to your visit again, welcome you to come back and experience again, and wish you a happy life!
Lam Donna
Guestroom - Mountain & Sea-View, Garden-View (Double bed) (Terrace) (Building b)
Stayed in Feb 2025
Couples
2 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 1, 2025
The hotel service is very good, the environment is 10 points clean, the attitude of the hotel staff is 10 points good, we are all very happy, we spent a very happy holiday in Shenzhen, and they also introduced the nearby recreational facilities very attentively, which was very relaxing.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: 尊敬的客人您好,非常感謝您的入住與讚賞。很高興能為您的出遊帶來美好時光,您的讚賞給予民宿很大的鼓舞,也是我們進步的動力,我們會繼續保持熱枕,致力讓每一位客人享有賓至如歸的入住感受。熱切期待您的再次光臨,歡迎您再回來體驗,祝您生活愉快!
Guest User
Hot Spring Room - Garden-View (Double bed) (Terrace, pool) (Building a)
Stayed in Feb 2025
Family
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 31, 2025
Facilities: All the necessary facilities are available. The mattress is soft, so people who like to sleep soft will like it. There is a strange noise from the toilet ceiling at night, but the sound is not loud and will not reach the bedroom. Hygiene: Clean and tidy Environment: The room is on the first floor, with a terrace, but the view is blocked by trees. Breakfast: Stay in Building A, breakfast is in Building B, you have to walk there, about two or three hundred meters. The breakfast variety is OK, but you can't refill it because it is limited. You can also eat there for lunch and dinner, and the private kitchen tastes OK. Service: The housekeeper and staff are very good and responsive. Exquisite souvenirs: three small boxes of tea bags Welcome fruit: two slices of cantaloupe
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you very much for your stay and praise. We are very happy to bring you a good time during your trip. Your praise has given great encouragement to the B&B and is also the driving force for our progress. We will continue to maintain our enthusiasm and strive to make every guest feel at home. We look forward to your visit again, welcome you to come back and experience again, and wish you a happy life!
Guest User
Garden Hot Spring Room - Garden-View (2 beds) (Terrace, pool) (Building a)
Stayed in Feb 2025
Family
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 22, 2025
Very good experience, birds singing and flowers blooming, the service staff is superb. When I was taking a hot spring bath, I accidentally knocked my glasses into the cracks of the rocks and couldn't find them. The staff patiently helped me look around and drained the hot spring water, and finally helped me find them. I was very touched and gave a thumbs up. Thank you young man, thank you!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you very much for your stay and praise. We are very happy to bring you a good time during your trip. Your praise has given great encouragement to the B&B and is also the driving force for our progress. We will continue to maintain our enthusiasm and strive to make every guest feel at home. We look forward to your visit again, welcome you to come back and experience again, and wish you a happy life!
Lushangbaiyueguang
Hot Spring Room - Garden-View (2 beds) (Terrace, pool) (Building a)
Stayed in Feb 2025
Solo travellers
16 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 22, 2025
I like to travel alone. I come to OCT East several times a year and experience many hotels (B&Bs). The hotel is located at the exit of the entire scenic area, but the scenery is also very beautiful. It was rebuilt from a villa area with a wide view. It is more economical and cost-effective than the B&Bs on the mountain. There were team-building activities on the same day, and the atmosphere was very good. Some villas in the surrounding area are still under renovation and construction, and there will be occasional noise. Everything else is good. It is especially quiet in the morning and evening. I have not had good sleep for a long time, and I am full of energy in one day here. The staff is very responsible and has a good attitude. It is really hard to run between several stores. I am willing to come next time!
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/8
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you very much for your stay and praise. We are very happy to bring you a good time during your trip. Your praise has given great encouragement to the B&B and is also the driving force for our progress. We will continue to maintain our enthusiasm and strive to make every guest feel at home. We look forward to your visit again, welcome you to come back and experience again, and wish you a happy life!
Anonymous User
2-bed Room With Garden View
Stayed in Feb 2025
Couples
4 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 20, 2025
Very good stay experience. The details are very good and clean. The service is also very good👍 It is very quiet to sleep in the mountains at night. The independent yard is large👍 I will definitely come again next time.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/7
Response from Property: 尊敬的客人您好,非常感謝您的入住與讚賞。很高興能為您的出遊帶來美好時光,您的讚賞給予民宿很大的鼓舞,也是我們進步的動力,我們會繼續保持熱枕,致力讓每一位客人享有賓至如歸的入住感受。熱切期待您的再次光臨,歡迎您再回來體驗,祝您生活愉快!
zhuzhu319
Hot Spring Room - Mountain & Sea-View, Garden-View (Double Bed) (Terrace) (Building B)
Stayed in Feb 2025
Travel with friends
2 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 17, 2025
This experience was amazing! I especially want to praise the butler. From patiently answering my various questions before check-in to helping me carry my luggage and carefully introducing the surrounding facilities and room functions during check-in, the service was considerate and thoughtful. During our stay, whether we asked for help getting something or inquiring about local food and fun, he responded enthusiastically and solved the problem quickly, as friendly as a friend. I sincerely thank him for making my time comfortable and enjoyable. I will come again next time!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear distinguished guest, thank you for your love for Lucerne Mountain and your careful comments. It is a great honor to bring you a satisfactory stay experience. It is the duty and mission of each of our housekeepers to provide you with a clean and comfortable stay environment and meticulous and thoughtful service. I am very happy to receive your praise and affirmation! Looking forward to your next visit!
Shanshijiudu
2-bed Room With Garden View
Stayed in Jan 2025
Family
22 review
2.0/5
Posted on Feb 24, 2025
Really bad review. The B&B is in an unfinished villa area, but several of them are used as B&Bs. There is really no good environment around. The room I originally booked is dim. The room I chose, Building B, should be newly renovated. Although the housekeeper helped us change to a room of the same price with no problem of light, the sewer in the bathroom stinks and there are many small flying insects. To go to Dameisha Beach or eat at OCT, you need to call a car to take you down the mountain. The entertainment facilities in the B&B are broken and old, and no one maintains them. It's stupid to stay in the room. I don't know what the point of living here is? And we are the only ones living in the whole building. It's cold and deserted. I'm quite scared at night. The experience is very bad. Come quietly and leave quietly~~
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/12
Response from Property: First of all, we sincerely apologize to you. After reading your feedback, we feel guilty and know that we failed to bring you a pleasant stay experience this time. Regarding the choice of the villa area, we hope to create a unique atmosphere with the help of the surrounding cohesion, but we did not consider the inconvenience caused to you by the lack of surrounding supporting facilities. As for the inconvenience in travel you mentioned, we have our own shuttle service. You can contact the butler directly and ask him to arrange a vehicle for you. In terms of room decoration, there were problems with sewer odor and small flying insects in Building B. It was indeed a serious negligence on our part in cleaning. We immediately arranged for professional personnel to conduct a comprehensive inspection and in-depth disinfection of the sewer. Then you also mentioned the shortcomings of the entertainment facilities. We immediately arranged personnel to check, made a list of damages, and established a regular inspection system to ensure that the facilities are available at all times. We also proposed some other entertainment projects. Your feedback this time is our motivation for improvement. We sincerely ask you to give us a chance to make amends. We believe that you will see the changes and regain a comfortable and pleasant trip to the hotel. We apologize again and look forward to seeing you again
Sam201314
Nostalgia Presidential Hot Spring Room - Mountain & Sea-View, Garden-View (Terrace, pool) (Building a)
Stayed in Jan 2025
Couples
7 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 26, 2025
I took my wife to the Forest B&B to relax on her birthday. The scenery was beautiful, the room was big and the decoration was nice. The housekeeper was very good and helped to order cakes. When we had a barbecue buffet, he helped us since we didn't know how to cook. He also helped us deliver breakfast to the room. The only downside is that the hot spring is open for only 3 hours from 18:00 to 21:00, and there is no bathing during the day, which is a bit disappointing.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/11
Response from Property: Dear guests: Hello! Thank you very much for choosing our Liulin B&B to celebrate your loved one's birthday. We are sincerely happy that you and your loved one can relax and enjoy a pleasant time in a beautiful environment. Thank you for your recognition of the B&B's scenery, room decoration and butler service. We're sorry to hear that the hot spring opening hours have caused you some inconvenience. In fact, we set this time period mainly considering the romantic atmosphere of the hot springs at night and the maintenance of the hot spring water quality and facilities. However, your feedback is very important to us and we will seriously consider adjusting the opening hours to meet the needs of more guests at different times. We look forward to meeting you again in the future. We will definitely prepare more considerate services for you and your family to give you a more perfect holiday experience! I wish you and your loved one a happy life and all the best!
Guest User
2-bed Room With Garden View
Stayed in Feb 2025
Solo travellers
2 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 9, 2025
The service is very good, and any problems are solved in time. Because the door lock of the room I stayed in at the beginning was broken, they helped me upgrade to another room. The homestay is in the mountains, the environment is good, and it is very quiet at night. The view is wide, and you can enjoy the beautiful scenery on the balcony of the room. The overall design style is also very good. It is recommended that you don’t need to eat in their restaurant if you are alone. The price-performance ratio is not high and the taste is relatively average. A serving of fried rice noodles costs more than 60 yuan, which is a little disappointing. Overall, it is not bad. I wish your business is prosperous.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you very much for choosing our homestay and sharing your detailed comments! We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the door lock failure. We are very happy to solve the problem by upgrading the room type. We are very satisfied with your recognition of the environment, design and service. Regarding food and beverage, we humbly accept criticism and will further explore optimization plans and adjust prices and tastes. As an apology, you can enjoy a discount on food and beverage next time you stay. We look forward to your visit again. We will live up to your expectations and wish you a happy life!
Guest User
Hot Spring Room - Mountain & Sea-View, Garden-View (Double Bed) (Terrace) (Building B)
Stayed in Feb 2025
Couples
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 2, 2025
The B&B I stayed in during this trip was great! The butler service was very considerate. They helped me plan the route before I arrived. After I checked in, all my needs were met in a timely manner. It was like having an exclusive assistant. The room was warmly decorated and the view outside the window was beautiful. The experience was great.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear distinguished guest, thank you for your love for Lucerne Mountain and your careful comments. It is a great honor to bring you a satisfactory stay experience. It is the duty and mission of each of our housekeepers to provide you with a clean and comfortable stay environment and meticulous and thoughtful service. I am very happy to receive your praise and affirmation! Looking forward to your next visit!