Natwange Backpackers

Natwange Backpackers Reviews

Natwange Backpackers

20 Kariba, Lusaka, 10101, ZambiaView Hotel Details
Natwange Backpackers
Natwange BackpackersNatwange BackpackersNatwange Backpackers
Check available rooms for your travel dates
We Price Match
1 night

Natwange Backpackers Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
21 review
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities4.1
Service4.1
Cleanliness4.1
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(21)
Positive reviews(15)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(1)
Anne Garry
Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed in Apr 2024
Friends
3 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 20, 2024
It was very clean and friendly. It had a great shower that was shared
Guest User
Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed in May 2024
Solo travellers
3 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 28, 2024
The environment is very good. Backpackers from all over the world are friendly and enthusiastic ❤️
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed in Apr 2024
Solo travellers
19 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 11, 2024
The breakfast is simple but nutritious, very good, very close to the core economic zone of Lusaka, within walking distance
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Stayed in Mar 2024
Other
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 13, 2024
This is a really cozy spot minutes away from East park mall/Acacia park. Location is super convenient for catching Yango rides at all times during the day. The staff are very friendly and accommodating - Justin and Theresa were really helpful and communicative! They are understanding of any last minute changes / adjustments to travel plans and are willing to work with you on it! They have a nice store room where you can leave your luggage as you are traveling around the country on short trips. Would definitely go back again!
Guest User
Stayed in Feb 2024
Other
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 1, 2024
We stayed in the lodge for one night. The pick-up from the airport was excellent and the people here are very kind and helpful. The room was clean, fresh and mosquito nets were provided. The food was very delicious and we really enjoyed our stay here!
Guest User
Stayed in Jan 2024
Other
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 24, 2024
Natwange exudes natural beauty, accompanied by excellent customer service. The staff is friendly and easy to communicate with, providing great rooms in a clean environment. The surroundings are very safe, with reliable security measures. I look forward to returning here again.
Guest User
Stayed in Jan 2024
Other
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 18, 2024
Very Nice staff! You can ask Teresa, Laura and actually anyone if you want help and they will help immediatly. .You have everything you need for visiting Lusaka. Very good food too! You feel immediatly at home when you enter. The hygiëne is also very good.
Guest User
Stayed in Dec 2023
Solo travellers
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 14, 2023
Natwange backpackers is a beautiful place with clean rooms and great food. Very well located in a safe area and close to a big mall (10-minute walk) my experience there has been amazing. The staff is very welcoming and always ready to help you 😁
Guest User
Stayed in Oct 2023
Other
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 8, 2023
Natwange was a home away from home! Justin at the reception is a truly friendly lad. The dorms are clean. The internet is stable 24/7 and food is delicious. My very first time visiting Zambia will forever be memorable, thanks to Natwange Backpackers.
Guest User
Stayed in Sep 2023
Other
0 review
3.0/5
Posted on Sep 8, 2023
We booked this for one night between flights in and out of Lusaka. We had asked for airport transfers which the owner forgot about so we waited for over an hour at the airport. The accommodation is very budget friendly but some windows did not close properly which made us feel unsafe. The location is a little tricky as we did not feel confortable walking around to get dinner at night time
Guest User
Stayed in Aug 2023
Family
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 16, 2023
Great place to stay out of the hectic whirl of Lusaka. Nice pool, wonderful people at the front desk. Great food with capable cooks. And the atmosphere is diverse: US Peace Corps volunteers and UN workers, visiting Ugandans environment activists.
Guest User
Stayed in Jan 2023
Family
0 review
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Nice backpackers, ideal for families with young kids. Our son loved the rabbits and the swimming pool. Good location and close to main city centre. We would stay here again There was not much on offer for breakfast and the billing was a bit confusing.
Guest User
Stayed in Jan 2023
Business travellers
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Having stayed at many Branded hotels in Lusaka....this place is by far the best value for the money! Its a family run boutique hotel, where the owners and staff are super friendly and always around to answer questions or or help with any needs. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, with little touches that make it seem as if your staying at a home rather than a hotel. Lush wide open spaces inside will make you feel like your in the country not the city.
Guest User
Stayed in Jan 2023
Solo travellers
0 review
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
I was subjected to public harassment, discriminatory, defamation of character, and unlawful "detention" by the owner of this backpackers Anita. Due to a misunderstanding about payment, she drove to the airport and proceeded to call me a thief and tell everyone within earshot in the check-in area that "it's always you Africans" who steal never pay for services. She would not listen to reason and even after the issue was sorted, did not apologize at all for this harassment. Her husband, David has since issued me an apology via email, but nothing at all from the self loathing, conceited, morally bankrupt co-owner, who doesn't deserve anyone's patronage.