DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham

DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham Reviews

DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham

Cirencester Rd, Cheltenham, GL53 8EA, United KingdomView Hotel Details
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton CheltenhamDoubleTree by Hilton CheltenhamDoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
Check available rooms for your travel dates
We Price Match
1 night

DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham Guest Reviews

3.7/5
129 review
Verified reviews
Location3.8
Amenities3.8
Service3.8
Cleanliness3.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(129)
Positive reviews(26)
Reviews with photos/video(7)
Awesome stay(17)
Friendly owner(10)
Delicious breakfast(5)
Negative reviews(3)
Guest User
Cosy Double Room
Stayed in Jul 2024
Couples
1 review
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 9, 2024
We have welcome fresh baked cookie given by the staff who did the check in for us. She is nice and friendly and provided us info for the hotel facilities. There is car charge for electric car. Although the cosy double room is bit small, it is value for money for our stay. The restaurant for breakfast, the view is beautiful especially with sunny weather!
Guest User
Queen Room
Stayed in May 2024
Friends
7 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 7, 2024
The supplied soap of the hotel from the previous customer was left in the bathtub and the room seems like it WAS NOT CLEANED ! & the duvet have stain ! SO HORRIBLE !
Jason
Cosy Double Room
Stayed in Mar 2024
Couples
1 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Mar 24, 2024
Friendly service, plenty of free parking. Nice buffet breakfast. Spa and pool was clean and very relaxing.
Martin Elsender
Junior Suite
Stayed in Jan 2024
Couples
3 review
3.5/5
Posted on Jan 14, 2024
The hotel is dated and the floorboards creak everywhere. Feels I bit like and old persons nursing home. But the staff were excellent, every single one of them. Stayed in a double suite… nice enough but that ain’t not suite. We had supper in the Lakeside restaurant on site which was good and reasonably priced but it was cold in the room and the food took ages to arrive… even though I only had a Caesar Salad !! Anyway, we decided not to bother with breakfast but check out as well as check in was faultless. The Spa / leisure club were quite simply dismal. The pool was Arctic cold, changing rooms “snug” and loungers awful.
Guest User
King Room
Stayed in Dec 2023
Couples
2 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Dec 26, 2023
Lovely room, lovely staff and nice facilities. Tv in our room wasn’t great, volume kept cutting out intermittently but other than that no issues
travelling lover
King Room
Stayed in Nov 2023
Family
21 review
3.7/5
Posted on Nov 13, 2023
10 mins drive from town centre to hotel . quite convenient if you have your own car . The place is decent and peaceful . Good to enjoy short break with silence environment and sincere staffs service
Guest User
King Room
Stayed in Sep 2023
Family
8 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Sep 21, 2023
Lovely interior. Very homely. However access inside the building is limited as there are no lifts.
Guest User
Cosy Double Room
Stayed in Apr 2023
Couples
11 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 14, 2023
Couple stay for one night break. Used gym facilities and restaurant
Guest User
Cosy Double Room
Stayed in May 2023
Couples
2 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 31, 2023
Very good hotel location is amazing room size perfect reception man is very professional nice experience very good hotel ☺️
Seoh
King Room
Stayed in Apr 2023
Couples
4 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 4, 2023
Excellent service , best see view room en-suite superior king bedroom.heated swimming pool and good restaurant and bar. Easy to access to beach and restaurants.
Nima
Cosy Double Room
Stayed in Apr 2023
Couples
1 review
2.5/5
Posted on Apr 11, 2023
The interior design was not good at all. The hygiene of swimming pool was awful, but breakfast was good.
Renee
King Room
Stayed in Jan 2024
Business travellers
7 review
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 20, 2024
Overall good. Room is comfortable
Tracey 希望
King Room
Stayed in Sep 2022
Couples
1 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Sep 8, 2022
Receptionist was friendly. Staff was very helpful. It's quiet unfortunate the pool and other facilities all close at 10pm so no midnight swimming.
Guest User
Deluxe King Room with Garden View
Stayed in Mar 2023
Business travellers
5 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 9, 2023
A lovely spacious bedroom bed was the comfiest I’ve ever had superb nights sleep and the swimming pool was lovely to wind down. Only issue was breakfast for a hilton the choices were very limited and not what I expected from hilton hotels. Plenty of car parking space and ideal for overnight stays. Overall a good hotel for the price I paid
ladyshire22
Cosy Double Room
Stayed in Feb 2023
Couples
14 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 1, 2023
Cosy room is fab. Hotel fab. Facilities and spa facilities excellent. Highly recommended 👌.